We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Minute Anniversary Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cypress Creek Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Marion
1 review
“Last Minute Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were so fortunate to have had the opportunity to book a cottage last minute. We got the last one available. Everything was quaint and comfortable. We were greeted with a little surprise on the dining table!! A first for us! We loved the porch and the private hot tub. The atmosphere was very quiet and serene. The beds were very comfortable. We can not wait to go back in the fall or winter and enjoy the fireplace!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    89
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
228
335
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

The location is great for enjoying Wimberly. I had thought we were on a creek, but not. If you have an allergy to cedar stay away. There is a very nice hot tub for each cabin. No pool. Probably not a good place to stay with children. The cabin was very clean and tidy. The beds were adequate and the arrangement of our cabin was perfect for 4 people.

Room Tip: need cabin with loft for more than 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyNami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Had a wonderful stay, fantastic accomadations, great staff, very comfy beds!!! A very, charming little cottage, nicely decorated!

Room Tip: loved cottage #9
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

I had the best stay. The cottages give you a remote peaceful stay but yet you are moments away from town and anything you could possibly need. The cottage is beautifully decorated and the outdoor hot tub a welcome luxury. The amenities were so thoughtful. I am a business traveler who quickly tires of typical hotels, (it reminds me of work) so when vacationing it was a pleasure to stay in a cottage that felt so homey.
Next time I will bring the husband and maybe even the dog.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrown6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

My husband and I stayed over Easter weekend and could not have had a better time in Wimberley and in the Cypress Creek Cottage. The cottage was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. We had everything we could need to cook dinner and enjoy the outdoor dining. We were visited by two friendly dogs during the weekend but we enjoyed the company very much. The hot tub was clean and the perfect way to wind down at the end of the day. We spent our one full day in Wimberley touring local vineyards and had an amazing time. We are military and moving next year so I'm not sure if we will make it back before we move but I would come back in a heartbeat and will definitely be recommending this place to anyone who is interested in a getaway!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybug206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovin-life-in-port-a
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

We booked our 3 night trip on Sunday evening for arrival the next day. Couldn't have been more last minute. When we arrived at the cottage, we were greeted with fresh flowers on the end table & a welcome basket w/ a handwritten note on the dining room table. The basket consisted of truffles, popcorn, chex mix, water & a bottle of wine. What a surprise! We stayed in Cottage #9 (The Woods II), which is the ONLY cottage at this place that has a screened in room w/ a patio table & chairs & this is where the hot tub is also. All other cottages have a hot tub on the outside deck w/ a white curtain for privacy. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw ours was the only one that was screened in. The beds were equipped with memory foam mattresses & very high thread-count sheets. The only downer was that the creek was definitely small (probably because of lack of rain in the area). We did not eat out at any restaurants but rather used the full kitchen & grill provided. We had an amazing time just relaxing by the creek & playing cards- oh & don't forget the hot tub (which was very clean). We will definitely be back & hope to make this a yearly vacation spot.

Room Tip: ask for cottage #9! you'll be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovin-life3314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I wanted a peaceful, beautiful place to get away and unwind. the location is great - close to the square, but not so close that you can hear the music and noise. the private hot tub under the stars was already heated and delightful. the bed & linens comfy. I highly recommend and will go back if i have the opportunity

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveisthekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 31 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing