We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and horrible - don't stay in cottage 12 in summer!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Cottage 12 has no protection from the sun. These cottages are probably great in the winter - but horrible for the summer. My makeup back contents melted in the room - that's how hot. They also didn't tell us the creek dried up. Originally I requested a cabin on the other side - that one had a tree cover, but we were encouraged to switch to cottage 12 by the creek ... what a joke. By the way it is dog friendly - big dog friendly - so watch your step, really, watch your step, folk let their dogs do their business everywhere and don't pick up.

Room Tip: Stay in cool weather.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gulftraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Cypress Creek Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Cypress Creek Cottages is just what we needed. We've been driving from Asheville, NC in our way to Houston for a flight with our dog, Star, to Cuenca, Ecuador. Friday we learned that Star could not go on this flight and thus we weren't going either. So I searched the Internet for a place to stay in the Hill Country and was lucky to find the Cypress Creek Cottages. The cottages have everything we need to rest and recover from an exhausting few months. Star is super happy here. Even with the very high temperatures being experienced all over the US, we are cozy and comfy here. The bed is super comfortable. We had a wonderful welcoming package and even Star got a bed and biscuits. We are so pleased we found this place!!!!

Room Tip: A dog? Choose Yellow Cot (#2) rt in ft of d park
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcpirtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were so fortunate to have had the opportunity to book a cottage last minute. We got the last one available. Everything was quaint and comfortable. We were greeted with a little surprise on the dining table!! A first for us! We loved the porch and the private hot tub. The atmosphere was very quiet and serene. The beds were very comfortable. We can not wait to go back in the fall or winter and enjoy the fireplace!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The location is great for enjoying Wimberly. I had thought we were on a creek, but not. If you have an allergy to cedar stay away. There is a very nice hot tub for each cabin. No pool. Probably not a good place to stay with children. The cabin was very clean and tidy. The beds were adequate and the arrangement of our cabin was perfect for 4 people.

Room Tip: need cabin with loft for more than 2
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyNami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Had a wonderful stay, fantastic accomadations, great staff, very comfy beds!!! A very, charming little cottage, nicely decorated!

Room Tip: loved cottage #9
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I had the best stay. The cottages give you a remote peaceful stay but yet you are moments away from town and anything you could possibly need. The cottage is beautifully decorated and the outdoor hot tub a welcome luxury. The amenities were so thoughtful. I am a business traveler who quickly tires of typical hotels, (it reminds me of work) so when vacationing it was a pleasure to stay in a cottage that felt so homey.
Next time I will bring the husband and maybe even the dog.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbrown6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My husband and I stayed over Easter weekend and could not have had a better time in Wimberley and in the Cypress Creek Cottage. The cottage was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. We had everything we could need to cook dinner and enjoy the outdoor dining. We were visited by two friendly dogs during the weekend but we enjoyed the company very much. The hot tub was clean and the perfect way to wind down at the end of the day. We spent our one full day in Wimberley touring local vineyards and had an amazing time. We are military and moving next year so I'm not sure if we will make it back before we move but I would come back in a heartbeat and will definitely be recommending this place to anyone who is interested in a getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybug206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
109 reviews
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing