We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Get Away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Cypress Creek Cottages were wonderful. Each cottage was updated, clean, and very comfortable. It was a wonderful place to stay. They were super clean and "move in ready". Each cottage was equipped with everything needed for an extended stay. Towels, sheets, pillows, bathrobes, a full kitchen (which included all kitchenware), flatscreen tv's w/ cable, wireless internet, and the list goes on! It's a place someone would return to. Great job Cypress Creek Cottages!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXBKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

We had a great time. The cottage was decorated really cute. It was nice and quiet and very relaxing. The hot tub was a great touch. We stayed in cabin 12 and during the day it was rather hot. Luckily we were out and about during the day so it was ok. At night it cooled off just fine. The kids loved the movie package and our dog loved his treats. Check in and out was a breeze. We will definately come back and stay at the Cypress Creek Cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is the third time my husband and I went and we love it. We stayed in Cabin 4 and as always its been impecably clean and welcoming. The owners and the staff on ground are very helpful and very kind to their guests, humans and their furry companions. We plan on going back with friends in a few months.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaharzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Wasn't sure if we would really enjoy this place as we decided to travel to Wimberley at the last minute and this was all we could find. (Market Day Weekend and the 4th of July!) What a find! Our cottage was beautifully decorated! It was a great location in relation to Wimberley. We are not a party crowd so we really enjoyed the fact that it was quiet even on a holiday week-end. The owners were very friendly and worked hard to get us in a little early as we were moving from one place to another for the night. Yes, one section of Cypress Creek was dry (record drought) but the other entrance was fine. The cottage was not hot and we loved the color choice that was worked throughout the cottage. We especially loved the care that was shown to our dog! His own bed, food bowl, toy and treat! Try it ....you'll like it!

Room Tip: #2 (Yellow Door) is by a small dog park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughinglinda0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I found these cabins while searching for a place to stay around San Antonio. We stayed in the 'yellow' cabin and it was wonderful. There was a gift basket waiting on the table when we arrived. The cabin was extremely clean and very nicely furnished. The creek beside the cabins was dried up due to lack of rain. My husband and grandson wanted to fish so we stopped at the visitor center in Wimberley and he suggested a fish farm about 15 minutes away where you are guaranteed to catch fish. The only suggestion I have for improvement is the sofabed was extremely uncomfortable. However, the king size bed was absolutely amazing. I recommend these cabins to anyone interested in staying in a quaint town away from the city. It was a fantastic stay!

Linda --- Oklahoma

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waurikagirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My friends and I had the cutest, cleanest cottage imaginable and really enjoyed the peace and quiet. It was perfect for us because we wanted to be able to save our money for shopping - priorities, you know - so we went to the nearby Brookshire Grocery store and made good use of the full kitchen in our cottage. The staff was very sweet and helpful - thanks for the charcoal Jerry!  Just a note about visiting Wimberly - we went to the market days (a huge flea market) that is definitely worth checking out. 

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristyKeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is the place to stay in Wimberley. It's close to town, but far enough away to be in the country. Every need has been anticipated, and then some. The VIP (very important pet) basket stands out in my mind. Booking is seamless, and the digital locking system makes arrival and departure a snap. And, if you do need something during your stay the staff are some of the friendliest people you will meet. Oh yes, the bed was the most comfortable I have seen in a while.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
74 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
85 reviews
2 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#1 of 7 in Wimberley
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing