We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Clean and Convenient”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We did a short girlfriends getaway at CCC recently and were very impressed by the comfortable accommodations, the adorable decorations and the exceptional service. Our cottage - #3 - was quiet, despite being close to the entrance and was perfect for bringing my little foster pug, Sonny. He enjoyed the VIP treatment and is still chewing the adorable toy bone provided! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gracylue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

A wedding brought my boyfriend, me, and our 2 "kids" (a bulldog and a border collie) to beautiful Wimberley for the weekend. This resort is truly pet friendly-no weight or breed profiling, minimal pet fee, and unexpected pet amenities that the dogs are still raving about! The comfy cottage was equipped with doggie beds, treats, toys, dog park, and a welcome letter from the local Cypress Creek cat representative. The 2-legged amenities included personal hot tub, bug spray, and wine glasses-what more could you ask for?! Albert and his staff were very friendly and helpful! Highly recommended for fellow pet lovers!

Room Tip: Cottage 9 was great for pets because it had gated outdoor deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The cabins were nicely decorated and equipped. They are quiet and peaceful. Nice place to relax. Only drawback was that the creek was dry. Overall a good experience with good service. The staff stays out of your way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazeetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I were totally relaxed as soon as we stepped on site at CCC. It was silent, clean and surrounded by beautiful cypress trees. The creek was very low but driving 3-4 minutes to town and paying $5 to laze around in the Blanco River all day was fantastic. And, our own personal, private hot tub at our cabin was the perfect end to everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talk2jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This place is so peaceful. I will definitely come back. I love everything about the cottage. My favorite is actually the sheets they used. They are so soft and clean. Everything is so clean. We were in Cottage 1 (white). I particularly liked that they welcome pets...our dogs had more fun than us :)

You really do not need to bring anything - they provide everything (kitchen utensils, bunch of towels, plenty of pillows, toiletries, coffee, etc).

They have an easement that leads you to the creek across the street.

This cottage is approximately a mile from the Blue Hole park ( no pets allowed there). The town is just down the street.

All I can say is that the whole family enjoyed this place (including our dogs). Highly highly recommend! You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank mjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Very pleased with the facility, the location, the efficiency, the helpfulness of staff. Will use again when in the area. Lots of room for kids to roam outside. Accommodating so that our multiple families could be close together in cottages.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tgbhtgbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had a great time. The cabins were nice and well kept. Unfortunately the creek was all dried up, but It was still a nice stay. They had lots of little fire pits and hang out spots on the property (probably the best part about it)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NS837473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 33 in San Marcos
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £71 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing