We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's the little details that make it so nice”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's the little details that make it so nice”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I found this place searching the internet and called to inquire about a reservation. The woman on the phone was extraordicarily nice (can't think of her name).
When we arrived and used our passcode to enter the cottage (nice touch hassle free check-in),
we were BLOWN away at how gorgeous and cute this place is! Everything is decorated so nice and the cottage smalled so nice and clean. There was a nice note from the owners welcoming us. The little tine of chocolates and goodies were on the dining table with the note. There was coffee packets and little mini-moos half n half in the fridge for our morning coffee. The outside sitting areas were great. You feel very secluded and private.
There are so many little details they thought of that make you feel special. Right down to the little brown towel with a sweet note asking to use this one for your makeup removal. How sweet is that?!?! what a thoughtful kind way to request not using the white towels for makeup removal.
All in all this place is ADORABLE, CLEAN, CUTE and AWESOME. I will tell all my friends about this treasure find!
If you want a nice romantic hill country get away- this is THE place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    89
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
229
339
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The stay was amazingly peaceful and enjoyable. Myself and 3 children were able to do and see alot due to the location of these cottages. They are so conveniently located to numerous adventures. The town of Wimberly, the locals and the beautiful scenery make this place truly a hidden treasure. We will definitely return to Cypress Cottages. Our cottage suited our needs very well. We enjoyed having our own little space and hot tub, as well as, the creek to walk to. We instantly felt at home, upon entering our cabin. It was large enough to give us all space but cozy enough to still feel close. VERY ENJOYABLE AND MEMORABLE STAY!!! THANKS TO AN AMAZING STAFF.......

Room Tip: Cottage 7 was located at the back and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akamom1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here after my wedding for an entire weekend in June of 2012. We rented out the property with our family and friends. We could not have asked for a better experience. Rooms were well furnished and very clean. The property was spotless.

Perhaps the best asset was the staff. Could not have been more accommodating during our entire stay. Always available. Always looking to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Very accommodating leading up to our weekend over the phone, email, and even in person when they met with us twice to show us around.

We were able to use their covered common area with a kitchen and plenty of tables. Ceiling fans kept everyone cool in the shade.

I could not recommend Cypress Creek Cottages any more highly. Everything. Was. Perfect. Randomly this evening while at home, I remembered how awesome that weekend was over a year ago and I signed up for a TripAdvisor account solely to write this review.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_B60927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We only stayed one night in cottage # 12 but I wish we had stayed longer! This is somewhere we've wanted to check out for a long time and kept postponing until the last minute so it was pretty booked. It seems to stay booked but I see why. The number one, far above all reason we wanted to go here is due to the advertised pet friendliness. We have 3 dogs each weighing around 50 lbs and we've wanted to take them on vacation with us but there is always some reason they aren't allowed (size, breed, #). The welcome gifts were adorable! The cottage was clean, cozy, and comfortable. We stayed on a Thursday and even though the cottages were booked, it was very quiet and peaceful. We took our dogs down to the creek and barely saw anybody else. The water was clear! Our dogs enjoyed wading in it as far as the leash would allow. Back at the cabin, the fully stocked kitchen and hot tub was enjoyed by the humans while the dogs crashed out on the dog beds inside and out on the deck. I loved the amenities waiting for us in the cottage since we left last minute. We ordered a pizza for delivery too.
Oh, the doggy park was nice so the dogs could relieve themselves off-leash. It was small but it worked just fine!
We will be back!!

Room Tip: Only 3 cabins actually had creek "view" from our area but they all had the same creek acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We did a short girlfriends getaway at CCC recently and were very impressed by the comfortable accommodations, the adorable decorations and the exceptional service. Our cottage - #3 - was quiet, despite being close to the entrance and was perfect for bringing my little foster pug, Sonny. He enjoyed the VIP treatment and is still chewing the adorable toy bone provided! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gracylue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A wedding brought my boyfriend, me, and our 2 "kids" (a bulldog and a border collie) to beautiful Wimberley for the weekend. This resort is truly pet friendly-no weight or breed profiling, minimal pet fee, and unexpected pet amenities that the dogs are still raving about! The comfy cottage was equipped with doggie beds, treats, toys, dog park, and a welcome letter from the local Cypress Creek cat representative. The 2-legged amenities included personal hot tub, bug spray, and wine glasses-what more could you ask for?! Albert and his staff were very friendly and helpful! Highly recommended for fellow pet lovers!

Room Tip: Cottage 9 was great for pets because it had gated outdoor deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnolia, tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The cabins were nicely decorated and equipped. They are quiet and peaceful. Nice place to relax. Only drawback was that the creek was dry. Overall a good experience with good service. The staff stays out of your way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazeetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing