We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WooHoo! As good as it gets!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Woohoo! As good as it gets!
Albert, Trish and Jerry Valera are gracious 'cottage-keepers.'
Although the creek was dry October 22, we stepped into Cottage 9 to find the fireplace aglow and the porch Jacuzzi steaming and bubbling. We found a thoughtful Happy Anniversary card from the staff and a pleasant welcome note to our cats. Beyond our expectations, we found a basket of goodies filled with yummy homemade cookies by daughter Brittany Valera, dark chocolate-rolled wafers, chips, popcorn, and bottled water. Plush beds, bowls, food, and treats were left for our two cats, Bubba and Sissy. In addition, there were take home gifts of toys for both.
Much thought was taken throughout the cottage, using local art and good cozy comfortable furniture, pleasing to the eye. The beds are wonderful! The cottage has a fully equipped kitchen; they didn't miss a thing. Pumps of shampoo and conditioner are on the tub/shower wall, a hair dryer is in a basket, just bring other personal items from home. You'll find extra towels, iron and ironing board in the linen closet and spa robes in the bedroom closets. Brookshire Brothers Market is 1/2-mile from the cottages for purchasing food and charcoal. Grills and an electric charcoal starter are provided.
A few ice trays are in the freezer but buy a bag of ice for convenience.
Bubby and Sissy were not accustomed to new surroundings, a frightening experience for them, subsequently getting themselves stuck in awkward places and having to call Uncle Jerry Valera and his staff for help; they came to the rescue. We appreciate the extra work involved to eliminate our anxieties. Albert and Trish stopped by to say hello. Trish got on her hands and knees to speak to Bubba who was under the bed; Sissy was well hid and not sociable.
Special thanks to Jerry for his kindness and patience and to Brittany for enduring all our e-mails.
Don't hesitate to enjoy their hospitality. A departing gift was left on the windshield of our car. We plan to return next year! Sincerely, Alex and Betsy

Room Tip: We thought Cottage 9 with the screened-in porch would be ideal for our cats but it wasn't. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in Cottage 5 (Green) for two nights to celebrate a quick getaway for our wedding anniversary. The cottage was nice and cozy, clean and had everything we could ask for. We enjoyed the hot tub each evening and the peace and quiet of being away from the hustle and bustle of town. Check in was super simple, wi-fi was perfect along with cable tv. The property and cottages were well cared for, clean and cute. We'll stay again next time we head to Wimberley.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamelau361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was very very impressed with this place. Right now I am sitting out on our deck of Cottage 9, looking out at the creek, watching the leaves fall and looking at the deer in the distance.
I am a writer, and I think anyone who seriously would like to be in an atmosphere of comfort while they create, would enjoy this place.
The owners are very accommodating. They took care of my dog while I ventured up to Breckenridge for the day. The cottage was really lovely.
I was never into hot tubs, but every evening I would sit in the private one in the screened in porch and just escape reality. This is an outstanding value for the money.
Just one thing I will say. The three cottages that face the creek each have their own deck. I lucked out because there wasn't anyone staying in either of the other two. If the place is full, which I am sure it is often, be prepared for groups/noise on the decks.
I plan on coming back to do more writing and will select a time when there are the fewest guests.
This is truly a delightful place.

Room Tip: It completely depends on why you are going. If you are going with a group of friends, definitely cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We rented the black cottage, as it was the only one available. The pics on the website don't really do this place justice. Upon arriving, the owner met us and welcomed us and our dog. He was extremely nice and showed us around the property. The dog park is a big bonus. Our dog had a bed and welcome package waiting, we had a bottle of wine and snacks! The inside was extremely clean and functional, nicely decorated. We had a porch, grill, and outdoor private hot tub. In front of our cabin was a fire pit with chopped wood. The creek is across the street with lots of water due to recent flooding down in Wimberley. We will definately be back to visit again!

Room Tip: Cabins 9 and 10 are right on the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellysuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were visiting Wimberley for my brother-in-laws wedding and stayed for 3 nights. We have 3 beagles, one is blind and insulin dependent, so our dogs have to travel with us. This is by far the nicest pet friendly place we have ever stayed! They go out of their way to make things not only comfortable, clean, and welcoming for you, but also for your fur babies!

We stayed in the Blue Cottage. The cottage provided plenty of room for a couple with 3 dogs and all the amenities one could need. There were surprises welcoming both us and the dogs inside the cabin. They have thought of everything. There is an electric fireplace in the living room if you are visiting in colder months. Beds were provided for our dogs. The kitchenette had all the essentials to have a functional kitchen and the bathroom offered a hair dryer, plenty of soft towels, robes, colored cloths for makeup removal, and a dispenser in the bathtub for shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. The beds were super comfy. If you didn't know in advance this place was pet friendly you would probably never have a clue. Our cottage had no signs of pet hair or odors that would indicate a dog had ever stayed there. There was also the added bonus of a private hot tub!

After checking in we figured out our dog "baby gate" easily fit the foyer leading to the second story loft with two twin beds, and fit the posts on the porch as well so our dogs could spend time with us both inside and outside. There is also a small dog park a short distance from all of the cabins. Truly everything about our stay here was excellent and we look forward to staying here again.

We were very short drives away from Austin and San Marcos which made for easy day trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moviejunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

In August we had a wonderful stay. We were in the Green Cottage and had 3 people and 2 dachshunds. We all loved our stay in Wimberley. Cute, comfy and extremely clean cottages. The attention to detail in the cottages was such a nice touch. The hospitality was also a great experience. The owners know what people like and put extra special touches in to make you want to come back. The memory foam bed was amazing, we slept better than we do at home! We also loved the privacy the green cottage offered. The private hot tub was a huge bonus that would have been even better if it was over 90 degrees. The only negative we have was the couch bed was extremely uncomfortable and we wish there was a bit more counter space in the bathroom. But neither of these things would keep us from coming back. Next time we travel with 3 we will get one of the cottages with a loft. Our two dachshunds loved walking around the property and exploring the dog park! If you bring a dog and you want them to stay on the deck with you we recommend you bring something to block the steps so they cant get out, we brought our doggy gate and the dogs were able to roam free on the deck without us having to worry. Also, we recommend walking down to the creek at dusk, as we saw a deer family and many fireflies. We honestly can not wait to come back (Hopefully in cooler weather)!

Room Tip: Cottage 5 is very private, only neighbors on one side and you can not see the deck from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

These cottages were so cute, great location, and super clean! A really amazing experience and especially for the price. My husband and I were able to take our black lab and she was so comfortable during doggie daycare so we could enjoy some time to explore the shops. If you are looking for a great vacation on a budget and want to bring your pet, Cypress Creek Cottages is definitely the way to go! We will definitely be back soon!!

Room Tip: If you want to be over-looking the creek, choose cabin 9, 10, or 11...they are little more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 3 in Dripping Springs
156 reviews
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#7 of 19 in Wimberley
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing