We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic getaway”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“romantic getaway”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Cypress Creek Cottages twice before and plan to stay there again in the next 3 months. We generally stay for a romantic getaway. The cottages are clean and well-appointed. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We always travel with our Italian greyhound (mini greyhound), and the staff also makes her feel welcome with a dog bed, bowl, and treats. There is even a little dog park to let her loose in! As far as romance, there is a nice porch with a private hot tub at each cottage. The setting is beautiful, quiet, and almost close enough to town to walk. The kitchen has everything you would need, including a full refrigerator, stove, pots, pans, dishes, and even wine glasses. I have recommended this getaway to two other friends. Both of them loved their stays also.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strivingtorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    89
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
229
339
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a wonderful weekend at the Cottages. The one I rented was the White Cottage #1. Everything was very clean and and in excellent condition. The kitchen was fully stocked if someone wanted to cook (we didn't). The only thing I would say is to bring your own coffee and if you have a preferred sweetener other than sugar and sweet and low. The coffee was Folgers and as we are Good coffee drinkers, this was below standard. But we really enjoyed the cottages.
Also, take note, there is a great dog area and we saw a lot of other renters with their pooches enjoying it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuero, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Beautiful, roomy and quiet. My husband and I stayed in one cabin and our friends stayed in the cabin next to us, and we had the view of Cypress Creek. We were able to go down to the creek and take in the beautiful view upclose and sit on the back porch deck in the morning and enjoy the wildlife and a cup of coffee. We were only about 1 mile from town so we could go back and forth all day. We have never experienced such hospitality from the owner and staff as they made us feel at home and even came to our door about mid morning to see if we needed anything!! We will definitely be back soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarlett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My teenage daughter, her friend, and I had a wonderful time in the black cottage. It was so cute, clean, and cozy. The girls loved the upstairs loft and the big comfy bed downstairs. It was cold at night during our stay so the hot tub and fireplace were fabulous. The grounds were pretty and peaceful. We walked down to the creek so the girls could take pictures and play in the leaves. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmflorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was looking for a relaxing romantic weekend without having to break the bank, and heard Wimberley was just the town to provide that. Cypress Creek Cottages is a few minutes from downtown Wimberley and it exceeded my expectations! Our cabin was very clean, and the private hot tub was a plus. I will defiantly stay be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is our second visit and it's better than ever. The Cottages are nice and contain everything you need for a relaxing time. There's a full kitchen, dishes, glasses, wine opener. We enjoyed the clean and comfortable hot tub. The deck is spacious and perfect for a morning coffee. I watched deer walk by 2 of the mornings I was here. It's a short nice walk to Cypress Creek which was lovely after recent rains. I'm looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dallasbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I found this beautiful place by accident while searching for somewhere to slip away for a weekend. We have heard of Wimberley and have always wanted to visit but never took the time until recently. Cypress Creek Cottages is a rare gem in the country where you can escape the hustle of every day life while exploring the beautiful little town just up the road. We stayed in the purple cottage, and upon opening the door, were very pleasantly surprised at the beautiful attention to detail, the décor, and the wonderful gift basket with a personal note on the table. Even our four legged kid was greeted with his own bed, and goody basket. This place is very pet friendly, but you would never know it as there is no evidence anywhere, and our little cottage was clean as a pin. The staff was also extremely helpful, and friendly and check-in / check-out was a breeze. Cannot wait to go back. T and K, Ft. Worth, TX

Room Tip: Cottage No. 6 is beautiful, and very private. The hot tub is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing