We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a wonderful time. The cottage was cute, clean, comfortable and convenient to Wimberly and Gruene. When we arrived, the fireplace was going, the lights were on and there was a note on the table welcoming us. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, privacy and quiet. Also the little details like the nightlight in the bathroom and bathrobes. The only time we saw our innkeeper was when he brought us more towels and when we ran into him while taking a walk around the grounds. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I've stayed here twice so far. The first time was just my dog and I. The most recent trip I had some friends with me. It's soooooo hard to leave and go back home to reality. Four of my other friends have already come here and they loved it too. I've decided to make this my yearly destination (but hopefully more than just once a year!). It's dog friendly which is perfect for me because I do not travel without my precious four-legged baby! The quaint little town just down the street is so much fun with all the shops and eateries. Lots of walking trails around town for the pups. It's just the perfect getaway! The welcome baskets are so nice and literally the only items you would need to bring with you other than clothing are containers to tote any left over food home at the end of your stay. EVERYTHING is provided for you. It's just awesome! Love it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Incredible hospitality, peace and quiet. Love their romantic getaway package. The hot tub was so relaxing in spite of it being only 36 out. We will be doing this again!!! Thank you for your loving care.

Room Tip: We saw all of their cabins which are beautifully decorated, cozy, clean and comfortable. The only ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

we stayed in #5 . it was clean and cute as pie ....it was really cold out. they had every thing we needed , our dog was very happy too. I will come back I love it there....I will also tell every body about this place .we were at the wine tasting room and we met a couple , they said the place they were staying was real dirty and had mold in the hot tub.so I told them about Cypress Creek ..when we got ready to leave, we saw they stayed there as well...they loved it too! Jerry even came by to make sure we had every thing we needed....We travel a lot and we have stayed in different places , this is the best ever.....very pet friendly...but you could not tell that any animal had ever been there ...very clean....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kahleesi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

After searching around on Trip Advisor, I decided to book a two night weekend stay at the Cypress Creek Cottages, thanks to the great ratings it had received. Let me say that it did not disappoint. This is was for my girlfriend's 35th b-day. I was a little worried that a city girl may not like this much of a country atmosphere but she loved it from start to finish. This goes to show that this place is really for anyone of all walks of life. The cottages are extremely clean and well kept. It was a nice touch having a welcome basket there for us upon entering the place, with a couple waters and a bag of popcorn. The places also come with all the silverware, cups and plates one would need. Also coffee, filters and creamer which was a nice surprise. The beds were very comfortable as well and this coming from someone would loves quality sleep. We spend a good deal of time in the hot-tub, which was very nice as well. Then as well were getting ready to leave they had left us a little parting gift on our car. It's things like this that keep people coming back. Stuff more corporate places wouldn't bother doing. One final note for travelers are that the grills are charcoal grills. Their website didn't specify so that may be something to add. All in all we were extremely satisfied with our stay and will be back hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: We stayed in the yellow cottage which was #2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boiler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband and I spent our 10 yr anniversary here this week, and loved every minute of it. The cottage was just perfect, and the staff was great as well. They thought of everything here. From the welcome basket with snacks, water,and a note from the staff to the AWESOME margarita package that they offer, and every amenity in between, We couldn't be more pleased!!!!We will definetley be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Cypress Creek Cottages twice before and plan to stay there again in the next 3 months. We generally stay for a romantic getaway. The cottages are clean and well-appointed. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We always travel with our Italian greyhound (mini greyhound), and the staff also makes her feel welcome with a dog bed, bowl, and treats. There is even a little dog park to let her loose in! As far as romance, there is a nice porch with a private hot tub at each cottage. The setting is beautiful, quiet, and almost close enough to town to walk. The kitchen has everything you would need, including a full refrigerator, stove, pots, pans, dishes, and even wine glasses. I have recommended this getaway to two other friends. Both of them loved their stays also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strivingtorelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 33 in San Marcos
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing