We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet and Peaceful!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Quiet and Peaceful!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great place to stay! Feels more like a retreat and vacation than a hotel that looks the same no matter what city you are in. Very friendly and helpful staff! Couldn't have been happier and look forward to more vacation retreats like it!

Room Tip: If it's a group or family thing, try to get cabins 9-12 as they are across the street and seclud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    91
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
231
345
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My friends and I engaged 5 of the cottages during a destination wedding weekend. All of us were delighted. I chose #10 which is right on the creek with a large deck and beautiful views. We sat out morning and evening, enjoying the place and being together. I'm sure all of us will return. The welcome package and cute notes around made it so warm and personal. Next time I'm going to bring my own breakfast and lunch food and only leave the cabin for dinner.

Room Tip: Creek cottages have every amenity plus a gorgeous view, large deck and room for gathering inside or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a few days with our 2 kids and 2 dogs. It was perfect. The place was very clean, comfortable and had great amenities for everyone in our family (including the dogs). The kids had everything upstairs they needed. They even left dog beds, dog toys and treats. It was very close to everything on the square. I highly recommend it. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is the first location we have found that catered to not only us but our pets as well. We had a great time walking our dogs and letting them play in the doggy park. The staff was also very nice and the location was great. We loved our stay and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRpuppytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wimberly is a beautiful city and cypress creek cottages is a wonderful place to stay to enjoy this beautiful view. It's right off devil's back bone so the location is prefect! The staff was very friendly and everything was extremely neat and clean. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the hot tub. We miss it already and can't wait to go back! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Palestine, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Recently stayed in Cottage 4 and loved everything about these cottages. Our pet was welcomed and loved the stay as well. The town of Wimberley was quaint and we felt so at ease while staying here. The cottage was clean, well stocked with items needed. The welcome basket and puppy welcome package was fantastic! I only hope we can return in the future, as this was just the perfect little slice of paradise. Cypress Cafe has some incredible food as well, and the shopping in town was fun too! Thanks for a relaxing end to our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wanna know how much I loved this place? I hadn't even gone to sleep on the first night of our three-night stay before I had reserved another three-night stay for relatives. And we're already planning our next visit.

From San Antonio this was a pleasant hour and a half drive, an ideal getaway without spending hours on the road. Wimberley is a delightful town, and Cypress Creek Cottages is the perfect place to stay! Beautifully furnished, tastefully decorated, thoughtfully appointed with everything you could need--nothing was left to chance and we felt that the owners and staff had spent serious time covering all the bases. We could have stayed for weeks and not lacked anything but groceries!

My only concern going in was that since CCC is "pet-friendly" I would see evidence of pet hair or be aware of pet smells. Not to worry. This place is impeccably clean and other than the sweet dog play yard across the drive from us, we never would have known that this facility so gracefully shares their space with animals. Kudos to them for pulling this off--not easy.

We were amazed during our three days at how quiet it was...we hardly heard a sound except for the night we slept through rain. Even then the weather didn't stop us from enjoying the lovely private hot tub because of the metal roof and the great temperature controls. We didn't miss a single night in the hot tub! Because we needed to do a little work here and there, we were relieved that the Wi-Fi was reliable, even though our cell coverage was spotty. And TV was great.

Lastly, I can't say enough about the kindness and responsiveness of the staff. They're not there unless you need them, but when you do they go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and that everything is perfect. (We did have some air conditioner issues, so we did have to call on them.) You can tell when people love their jobs, and these folks do. That alone makes me want to go back.

Don't wait another day...make your reservations now. Once the secret is out, it could be too late :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
127 reviews
5.0 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
7A Resort
7A Resort
#2 of 7 in Wimberley
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#9 of 19 in Wimberley
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Property: Cypress Creek Cottages
Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing