We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely be back, it is the perfect place to go for a getaway with the 4-legged kiddos.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really enjoyed our visit in June and plan to go back in December. We felt at home from the moment we arrived! Our two dogs were comfortable and happy - it was a true whole family getaway. I believe every cabin was booked while we were there yet it was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bickels_1297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Cypress Creek Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in cottage 12. It was the prefect retreat from the city. I enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch in the evening, listening to the cicadas and watching some wildlife. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great place to stay! Feels more like a retreat and vacation than a hotel that looks the same no matter what city you are in. Very friendly and helpful staff! Couldn't have been happier and look forward to more vacation retreats like it!

Room Tip: If it's a group or family thing, try to get cabins 9-12 as they are across the street and seclud...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My friends and I engaged 5 of the cottages during a destination wedding weekend. All of us were delighted. I chose #10 which is right on the creek with a large deck and beautiful views. We sat out morning and evening, enjoying the place and being together. I'm sure all of us will return. The welcome package and cute notes around made it so warm and personal. Next time I'm going to bring my own breakfast and lunch food and only leave the cabin for dinner.

Room Tip: Creek cottages have every amenity plus a gorgeous view, large deck and room for gathering inside or...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a few days with our 2 kids and 2 dogs. It was perfect. The place was very clean, comfortable and had great amenities for everyone in our family (including the dogs). The kids had everything upstairs they needed. They even left dog beds, dog toys and treats. It was very close to everything on the square. I highly recommend it. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is the first location we have found that catered to not only us but our pets as well. We had a great time walking our dogs and letting them play in the doggy park. The staff was also very nice and the location was great. We loved our stay and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRpuppytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wimberly is a beautiful city and cypress creek cottages is a wonderful place to stay to enjoy this beautiful view. It's right off devil's back bone so the location is prefect! The staff was very friendly and everything was extremely neat and clean. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the hot tub. We miss it already and can't wait to go back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
109 reviews
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#5 of 19 in Wimberley
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £73 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing