We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cypress Creek Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Wimberley Inn(Wimberley)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outpost Motel(Dripping Springs)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Econo Lodge(San Marcos)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
665
94
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
665
94
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkwelcome baskethot tubmy husband and iget awayeach cottagedog treatsfull kitchendog bedneeded anythingdining tablecharcoal grillscreened in porchfamily reunionclose to townhill countrycan't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2010

The cottage was clean and tidy with an open and airy feeling. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pots, utensils, etc. Furniture was comfy. The bathroom was clean and functional, but not luxurious. We really enjoyed the private hot tub on the deck.

Wimberley is a beautiful area with a lot to do and several other towns to visit nearby. We would definitely return to this place and maybe we'll bring the kids next time. There would be plenty of room for all of us in the cottage. We never met or talked to any staff, but they left fresh flowers and a welcome note for us.

FYI, breakfast is not included if you're comparing this place to B&Bs. For us, though, the privacy of having our own cottage was more important than having breakfast included. There is a grocery store about 1 mile away.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

What a wonderful getaway for a single mom with her two kids! From the fresh flowers and chocolates for the greeting....and the wonderfully decorated modern cabin....This place is a vacation spot to come back to again and again! The VIP greeting for our dog was the cutest touch! Our lhasa-poo did feel loved! Even the bedding and towels were very nice with nice robes to enjoy like a 4 star hotel! The manager, Jerry was so friendly, helpful , and accommodating . The deer, and beautiful creek was so relaxing ! Thanks for the great experience and realizing TRAVELERS want a NICE place to lay their heads.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank clyde24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We traveled to Cypress Creek Cottages for our 3 year wedding anniversary! We drove up an incredibly peaceful drive to a very private cottage. As soon as we walked in the door, we saw a huge basket of treats on the table complete with wine, crackers, popcorn etc. Then, when we looked in the refrigerator, they had coordinated with our parents to get us our favorite beer and a fruit and cheese plate! So thoughtful! The cottage was as exceptional as a fancy hotel but with a homey touch- books on the bookshelf, robes, etc. We spent low key evenings playing cards on our personal porch watching deer eating nearby and enjoying the private hot tub! It was an incredibly relaxing, private and warm place to spend our anniversary celebration!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandarawlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

When we first arrived at Cypress Creek Cottages (number 7), the first thing that we noticed was the area's beauty and peacefulness. One we entered the cottage, we noticed how beautifully it was decorated. The sheets were ultra soft, the bathrobes luxurious, and other nice homey touches were present. I thought in the middle of the summer that we would not get much use out of the private hot tub on the porch, but we used it at least three times a day. It was great! We had a family of five and we were very comfortable here. The creek is beautiful and relaxing. There are also other things nearby to see and do. The town of Wimberly is charming. We went to Canyon Lake one day and it was also gorgeous. That trip was only about 25 minutes from the cottages. The staff was very helpful and always checked with us to see if we needed anything. If I had anything negative to say, it would be that the sofa bed was uncomfortable, but aren't they all? The loft upstairs could have easily had a double bed instead of a twin. We are a family that never goes to the same place on vacation more than once, but WE WILL go back to the cottages again. It was very reasonably priced... we saved a ton of money by cooking every night. I have three kids and they range from 8 to 13 and they all thought this was a great family vacation and so did Mom and Dad. :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Loved the cabin. We stayed in Cabin 5. They have everything you need here, the bed is amazing and we hated going back to our own mattress. The hot tub is wonderful. Service is great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iampinkandorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews