We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cypress Creek Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband and I were driving down with our two large dogs for a family funeral. We booked the first pet friendly cabin we could find in Wimberley. We were both very nervous about bringing our dogs but they felt right at home as soon as we got there and so did we. The cabins are clean and very welcoming. For the low price it was a lot more than we expected. Its also in a great location close to the Wimberley's eclectic shops where you could take a nice stroll in the morning to a cafe and grab a drink at night. But with a full kitchen set up you don't even have to leave, especially with the nice private hot tub. On the way home we were already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaharzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

My husband and I stayed in Unit 6 for my birthday and we had a GREAT time. The cottages were wonderful, well maintained and very clean. The gifts left for my dog were adorable and he loved them! It was so close to the market days and the creek. We will be sure to make another trip back and stay in the cottages again. I will recommend them to others as well. Thank you for a wonderful birthday visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romeo10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All was as advertised, and more. If you are looking for a quiet hill country get-away, this is it. We can't wait to come back without our 5-year-old daughter!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlbkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I stayed here for my brothers wedding and had the whole wedding party stay at Cypress Creek Cottages and everyone was astonished at how incredible the place I found was. It was the first time I have impressed that many people that I cared so much about. My brother even got jealous and was kind of disappointed that he did not listen to me and book with us, because his place was not even half as classy and accommodating as Cypress Creek. Thanks to all the staff and I would recommend this place first to anybody staying out in Wimberley.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fowen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at Cypress Creek Cottage for our first anniversary this last weekend and really enjoyed it. The cottage was very clean and the bed was amazing. I slept sooo good. We brought our dog and they had treats, a bed, a food bowl, and some waste bags just for her. The hot tub was clean, but we could not get the jets to turn on. Oh well. The creek was very nice although a bit cold (to be expected at the end of September) but we and our dog enjoyed it. All in all it was very relaxing and the cottage was quaint and very enjoyable. It made me never want to stay in a hotel again. Ha! We will probably return for another relaxing trip one of these days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed at the Cypress Creek Cottages for our son's wedding in September 2010. It was fabulous. We have a large family and we occupied almost all of the cottages for the weekend. My sisters and their families, my mother and uncle and their spouses, and my grown children with their babies and my husband and myself all took a cabin. They were wonderful. Jerry and his staff were excellent and took care of everything for us. I would absolutely plan another family gathering there in the future. And the cost per night was very reasonable. I checked out all kinds of accomodations and these were the most reasonable for what they offered. So, I would recommend the Cottages to anyone who wants to get away and enjoy a quiet weekend or an extended stay in the hill country of Wimberly, Texas.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Couldn't believe the cute appearance of each cottage. Our cottage was clean and well stocked with whatever you needed. Beautiful wood floors, white curtains, oriental rug, flat-screen TV, the most comfortable king bed, and to top it off a beautiful hot tub on the patio. Our Border Collie and Australian Shepherd loved taking walks on the property and enjoyed the pet beds provided (what a wonderful touch) and their gift toys and treats. We had a welcome note waiting on the table with popcorn, bottled water, and pralines. Fresh flowers were on the table, and comfortable robes in the closet (am I at a Spa?). Don't tell everyone how wonderful it is, because I want it to be available for the times when we return.

Carol

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cargabshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
27 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Hill Country Resort
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 33 in San Marcos
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wimberley Inn
Wimberley Inn
#3 of 4 in Wimberley
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#6 of 19 in Wimberley
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Creek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Creek Cottages

Address: Scudder Lane, Wimberley, TX 78676
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range: £71 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Cabins & Cottages with Private Hot Tubs in Wimberley, Texas. Visit Wimberley, Texas and stay with us for an experience like no other - laid back, romantic, pet friendly, close to everything, and perfect for weekday or weekend getaways. We specialize in pet friendly vacation rental cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Our cottages sit on the Cypress Creek and offer views and access to the Cypress Creek. We are less than 5 minutes away from the historic Wimberley Town Square and are close to all Wimberley, Austin and San Marcos area attractions. Cypress Creek Cottages offers 12 stand alone, spacious, well appointed, pet friendly cabins and cottages with private hot tubs. Amenities and conveniences you'll enjoy include: designer decorated and color coordinated interiors, flat screen TV with HD cable, Free HBO, Free Movies On Demand, fireplace, personal BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchens, king size memory foam bed, 400 thread count sheets, in room phone with free local and nationwide calling, fenced pet park, pet day care, free high speed wireless, and much more. Come visit Wimberley in the heart of the Texas Hill Country and experience the Cypress Creek Difference. Travelers prefer Cypress Creek Cottages because we make the guest experience our top priority! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cypress Creek Cottages Hotel Wimberley
Cypress Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing