We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Flora and Fauna
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel Flora and Fauna doesn't look like much when you pull in but do not let the simple one-story building fool you! The pool and courtyard are beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are so comfortable!! The down is well within walking distance and there are two great restaurants just steps away. One of the best perks: the snacks in the room (in case of late night munchies) were reasonably priced! We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: all of the rooms face into the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmiller9514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
101
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel Flora and Fauna is a hidden gem in Wimberley, Texas. The décor of the rooms was exquisite, with great interior design and a sense of comfort and home in a modern rustic way. The rooms were extremely spacious, with a living area and kitchenette / bar area. The staff was exceptional, providing exemplary customer service. I will definitely stay there again! Such a lucky find!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are closest to the pool and parking lot for your cars. They are all great rooms though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAF234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stated for two days over Memorial weekend. You wont find a nicer place in Wimberly. The room has all the amenities one could ask for. Yes its a "kid free" place and it was thankfully nice and quiet. Easy walking distance to a town and all the shops. We will definitely stay again. Kharma was awesome as were all the other employees. Oh ya, the beds are awesome. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant. Cheers!

Room Tip: There are twelve rooms. All are choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My friend was getting married in Wimberley and listed the Hotel Flora and Fauna as a preferred lodging provider. This place was great! Making reservations was a breeze on their website and the check-in process was even easier. They offer a lot of amenities that you can't even get in high end hotels. I really appreciated the free high speed wireless internet and the free movies on-demand. The beds provided a very restful sleep, which was great after all of the wedding activities. I'd love to come back and have a longer stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We checked out the hotel website and tripadvisor reviews and then decided to head to Wimberley and check out the rooms in person, as there were plenty of vacancies.

When we arrived, the manager, Kharma, greeted us and she was truly just as pleasant as others have described. Unfortunately, after seeing we had our three year old daughter with us, she let us know this was an adult only property. Since this wasn't indicated on the website, it didn't dawn on us that we wouldn't be able to stay. It is definitely a beautiful, more adult type property but we've stayed in boutique hotels before - the Eilan in San Antonio just last weekend - so it didn't occur to us that staying would not be an option. Nevertheless, we understood and she referred us to another more family oriented location operated by the same owners. It was just disappointing because this hotel is much more to our taste.

So, even though we really didn't stay, I thought travelers should know about the "no children' policy. You should also know that the location is great - definitely within walking distance to the town square and plenty of dining and shopping. Also, the rooms and courtyard/pool are actually MUCH prettier in person. They've done a fantastic job - the rooms are beautiful and immaculately clean. I can't imagine anyone not having a wonderful stay at Hotel Flora and Fauna in Wimberley...just plan to do it without any children in tow. And, should we have the opportunity to travel as a couple, we will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank perfectlypaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel had a great location. We were able to walk to dinner and to town square. Great vibe at the hotel and really great touches (like a record player and an old Aerosmith album!) in the room. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Wimberly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here very nice and well done and most of all relaxing very staff friendly. There are plenty amenities and a good location and just a short walk to town this is a new little hideaway and weekend retreat and will definitely return . Also like the record player and the restaurants are very good just a note right across the street is the Leaning Pear and closes at 3pm on Sundays but no big deal its all good . Harry M.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
13.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
12.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
107 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#2 of 19 in Wimberley
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creekhaven Inn
Creekhaven Inn
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
124 reviews
5.8 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora and Fauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora and Fauna

Property: Hotel Flora and Fauna
Address: 400 River Rd, Wimberley, TX 78676-5131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Flora and Fauna, a Wimberley boutique hotel. We invite you to discover Wimberley's newest boutique hotel, where a dramatic art wall sets the stage for a unique Texas Hill Country lodging experience. Each of our suites features generous amenities, unique art, and charming surprises. Take a step beyond ordinary hotels in Wimberley and experience the difference. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing