We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wimberley Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wimberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wimberley Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My son and 3 other guest set out to explore the blue hole swimming area. We pucked wimberley inn bc of the location and the value. We had never been to Wimberleyand had heard great things about it. From the moment of calling the Inn to cobfirming our reservation by email, the service was awesome. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and helpful. Our rooms were super clean and comfortable. They did serve breakfast but wasn't to excited about selection. My son didn't eat any of it...bc he claimed it was grown up food. Lol. Yes it was. I ate..the blue hole area was gorgeous, water cold, grounds and park ,perfect. The shops in the square were some what disappointing. I didn't really care for any of it . Fredricksburg was much better for the shopper at heart. We decided in all, that we came , we saw, we'd probably never come back. Even though they mentioned a discount upon returning. ..
if the inn had, had a pool we would have really really loved it. They should consider a pool. It was 100 degrees or more this weekend. I'd recommend staying here for sure if you plan on exploring Wimberley.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    33
    11
    10
    13
See reviews for
50
72
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greater houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have been staying here while our home is being completed. It has allowed me a unique perspective on the Wimberley Inn. D&D and Martha work to make everyone feel at home. They are willing to help you find things to do, make you comfortable for one night or 3 weeks. The rooms are kept clean and the beds are comfortable. A continental breakfast is served on the weekends. It is centrally located, quiet, and priced competitively. I see many families and couples come and go during the week for girls' weekends; swimming at the Blue Hole; hanging out on the several nearby rivers; and visiting family in the area. I also see the other end from their perspective and I am always amazed at their patience and courtesy even when the situation does not warrant it from them. They will make sure you are safe after coming home from Inoz; offer up high chairs for the toddlers; and invite you in for TV in the evening. D works daily maintaining the grounds and the rooms, along with housekeeping. They take their business seriously and genuinely want their guests to enjoy their stay.
When looking for a place to stay, I often consult trip advisor and try to keep in perspective the reason for each review; many I take with a grain of salt. However, I thought it necessary to add another review to help keep a balance of perspective...

Room Tip: The ones nearer the main house have internet in rooms. You can also always have internet in the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcsaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
276 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Don't agree with the very positive reviews, but it wasn't terrible. The rooms would be $45 if the place wasn't in Wimberley. I agree that the grounds "could be" lovely "IF" they were tended to. Unfortunately, I don't think the owners can even remember the last time they raked &/or otherwise cleaned up the landscaping. The property looked run down. For $100 a night I think guests should expect a small refrigerator, microwave, etc. Especially when traveling through the Hill Country. Not here. Plain, empty & simple. Not even a lounge chair. A look around our 2 rooms & you would swear you were in an older & very mediocre motel on some interstate.
Housekeeping was good & front desk personnel pleasant, but disappointed in the property overall & wouldn't return. And despite the claims of the location being an easy walk into town, you should realize it would be about 3/4 mile on the shoulder of 2 different highways.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blubeatle, Owner at Wimberley Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
We’re sorry that you didn’t enjoy the natural beauty of our facility. We are not a typical chain hotel on a concrete slab on a highway, so we are challenged with maintaining 5+ acres of wooded hillside during a 3+ year drought. We highly encourage people who are used to staying in $45 rooms at chain motels to continue to do so.

However, if you are looking for a natural environment off the beaten path and are willing to pay a few dollars more for the peace and quiet of the country, please come stay with us. You will get your money’s worth!

And please, to those who don’t appreciate our unique setting, don’t devalue the opinion of our guests who have enjoyed their stay here. They know what we up to and appreciate the effort it takes to make this place a lovely home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We really enjoyed the scenery, especially the deer. The lay out of the property is nice, and the trees were lovely. The room was very clean and comfortable and relatively simple in decor, and we enjoyed a good night's rest. I was very happy to have a ceiling fan in the room. It is pretty close to restaurants and shopping, but far enough away to give the inn a country feel. Breakfast is not offered on weekdays, but it would have been appreciated. FYI- there is not much open on Sunday night in Wimberly, but I guess that's part of its charm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brennakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The environment around the inn is beautiful, the grounds are well kept and natural for the area, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful, and the hill country location is perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed two nights to attend a concert nearby and explore the area. When it was pouring rain and we decided not to drive into Austin, they gave us a good alternative concert idea that was a mile away. We had a nice, interesting conversation upon checkout. I have stayed at B&Bs and smaller boutique hotels and gotten the impression the owners want your money with minimal work on their part; my impression at Wimberley Inn was the opposite. They work very hard to make the inn a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Very nice and relaxing. Very lovely surroundings. So peaceful and quiet. Would have been nice to have breakfast offered during the week since It was such a beautiful morning out. Otherwise a perfect place to stay away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I spent a night here on our vacation and we were impressed! The hotel and grounds are just beautiful. The whole property is nestled in trees right over a creek. It felt like we were in the country when we were actually just a few blocks from the square. It was a very peaceful atmosphere. The room we stayed in was very nice. It was clean and had a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rates were reasonable. We will definitely stay there again next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melmiller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimberley
14.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#4 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Square Inn
Square Inn
#3 of 19 in Wimberley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
6.4 mi away
BellaVida Bed and Breakfast Retreat Center
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wimberley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wimberley Inn

Property: Wimberley Inn
Address: 200 Ranch Road 3237, Wimberley, TX 78676
Region: United States > Texas > Wimberley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wimberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Under New Management as of November 2016. 19 private rooms, natural landscaping, shaded outdoor gathering areas. Central to Hill Country wineries. Walk to Wimberley Square and the Blue Hole, a spring-fed creek, listed as #2 of Texas' 25 favorite swimming spots. Great for family get togethers, weekend shopping sprees and small business retreats. Favorite place to host your wedding party guests. Children welcome. Wi-fi available. Healthy continental breakfast on weekends and holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wimberley Hotel Wimberley
Wimberley Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing