We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Greatest Secrets can be hidden in the most...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Inn The Woods

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wimberley, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KRISTIS99...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Greatest Secrets can be hidden in the most unlikely places - R Dahl”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I love the quaint yet vibrant close knit community of Wimberley. A moment that is present within this captive town but yet a moment(s) that can quickly ground you with all the charm that is offered from all you encounter.

Inn the Woods is one of those homes that capture your heart and spirit from the moment you drive up to start drinking in with your eyes the little touches of warmth, and love that has carefully been given to this charming log cabin.

The moment you enter the door your heart is captured by the decor that speaks with a love of repurposed found items to create a magical home that offers the perfect retreat for friends, families or couples.

You can literally lose yourself as you wander through this home viewing all the special loved touches that have been given to the unique decor.

Wink is a wonderful host as well as his charming wife, Judy. They receive you with genuine hospitality of a long time friend coming for a long overdue visit.

I will return to this lovely little "inn the woods" cabin that offers so much more than a few simple words can describe.

Do yourself a favor. Visit Wimberley and when you do, be sure to book your stay for Inn the Woods. A stay that will be forever etched in your heart with love.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Fantastic feedback!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbielfu...
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
“Charming!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We love Wimberly and Inn the Woods is our favorite place to stay when in town. We're planning another trip in Oct. and are bringing friends with us this time. We love the Vintage ambiance! Owners did an excellent job creating that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again in October!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty S
1 review
“Perfectly charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at Inn the Woods with a group of ladies, This was our 18th year to get together, and we all enjoyed the experience, The owners were enjoyable and helpful, The main cabin was pure eye candy with all the comforts of home. We liked that it was out of Wimberly, but close enough for easy shopping and enjoying the town. We enjoyed out trip and will make it again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Terrific feedback, we look forward to future guests enjoying this fantastic cabin!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davepalks...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Relaxing Weekend in the Hill Country”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I along with another couple were looking for a nice relaxing weekend in the hill country. We stumbled upon this adorable cabin and I am so glad we did! The location was great, just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle but still close enough to be shopping in downtown Wimberley in less than 10 minutes. The layout of the cabin is very open and the high ceilings with the wood beams were a remarkable touch. It was perfect for two couples because the two bedrooms on the first floor are located on opposite sides of the cabin providing a good amount of privacy for each. This cabin checked all of the boxes that we were looking for...privacy, spacious, and very clean. We also really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub with a glass of wine in the evenings. We will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Wonderful feedback, we look forward to future guests enjoying this terrific cabin!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Charming!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A charming, unique cabin with all the amenities and even a hot tub! I found the setting serene, private and very much in keeping with the best of the Texas hill country. Lots to do close by yet far enough out to enjoy a tranquil wooded setting under the stars in the evening. Would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Terrific feedback, we welcome future guests to enjoy the wonderful amenities of this fantastic cabin!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
1 review
“We can not wait to go back!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My two children, ages 9 and 11, and I stayed at the cabin and had an amazing time. We were there for only two days in the middle of spring break- we booked last minute so there was limited availability. I can't say enough about how impeccable the cabin and surroundings were. The house was so well-equipped with everything you need for a great and relaxing time. The owners were so welcoming and provided us with genuine hospitality. They even gave us some great tips on where to go for dinner. Very friendly and not intrusive at all. We made smores and swung in the hammock. The hot tub was just the right size and very private. I usually can not sleep because I am very sensitive to mattress firmness, but the bed was so perfect that I slept like a baby. We can not wait to go back and look forward to spending a longer time relaxing in the best vacation rental that I have ever been to.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Terrific feedback, we welcome future guests to enjoy this wonderful cabin!
Thank you,
Hill Country Premier Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6395...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Interior but it is the Owner's Main Residence”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I thought we were renting a secluded cabin where we would be able to take walks & enjoy the scenery, etc but it isn't. It right off a country road surrounded by other houses However, we should have asked upfront & so that was our fault. But what should be conveyed is that it is the owner's primary residence & they stay in the back bedroom that is part of the house when they rent out their home. My friend & I were chatting on the back porch when they showed up and went into the back bedroom. And while they were very nice, it made us feel awkward & there is no way I would have booked the place if I had known that--esp at the amount charged. It is a charming place but the lack of privacy & knowing we were in their actual home felt weird.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the overall stay. We are very sorry it wasn't clear that the property owner did live onsite. Just this week they notified us that effective immediately they are moving to a neighboring location for their personal residence that is not within sight of the main house. You can come again with the confidence that there would be the privacy and seclusion you were hoping for on a return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing