We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late April 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Winnie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Late April 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Decided to stay here while visiting High Island and Beaumont. Clean room, soft pillows and a nice king size bed. Towels were thin, but front desk gave us extra to use. Breakfast had a nice selection of fruit, protein and carbs. Will stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRubin510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    70
    17
    15
    7
See reviews for
66
55
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus
Level Contributor
595 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was a large, clean and well layed-out room with very comfortable beds. I would give it 5 stars, except that the sink was plugged up.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this Days Inn, spacious, well furnished room,and very clean. The breakfast was good, and the staff very friendly. Couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascocita, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had 2 rooms for our adult children and ourselves and both rooms were very clean, fresh smelling and quiet, Quiet once the front desk asked the college kids to be quiet. They were right on them and we did not call to complain.Very nice people at the front desk. All in all a very nice place to stay and very reasonable too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookiejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The staff was very helpful and nice. We were traveling as a party of 5. A cot was delivered to the room before we even got our luggage unpacked. The queen size beds are true queens. The girls enjoyed the pool. The complimentary breakfast was terrific as well. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicafromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainwell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

The experience was pleasant from the beginning. Lisa welcomed us from the very start with her kind-hearted attitude and a beaming smile. She was a pleasant person to deal with that we will not soon forget. The room was more than expected and, even though it was close to the highway, it was very relaxing. The housekeepers were very pleasant and courteous making sure the room was clean. All the personnel was courteous in answering questions of the surrounding area. Being from Michigan, we always felt welcome, and the other guests all seemed to feel the same. When we come back to Winne again, we will plan on staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rios685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnie hotels
0.4 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#8 of 8 in Winnie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnie

Property: Days Inn & Suites Winnie
Address: 14932 Fm 1663 Rd, Winnie, TX 77665-7522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnie 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn And Suites Winnie, TX located on I-10 Exit 829 Between Beaumont and Baytown TX. We offer free Daybreak HOT Breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles, High-speed internet wireless in all rooms,Microwave-Refrigerator in all rooms, Kitchenettes and Jacuzzi rooms are available .The Days Inn & Suites Winnie Hotel provides award winning service and perfect place to stay for business as well as leisure travelers .Hotel is just few minutes from Motiva Enterprises, Siemens, ExxonMobil, Goodyear, Valero, Halliburton , Beaches, Larry's Old Time Trade Days, Double J Rodeo Palace, Hunting & Fishing, Winnie-Stowell Park & Safari Run, Ford Park, Texas Gatorfest, Anahuac National Wildlife & Bird Watching, Houston Raceway Park and South East Texas State Fair. Come stay at the only award winning Hotel in Winnie Texas and Chambers County. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnie
Winnie Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Winnie Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing