We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Winnie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas, United States
1 review
“friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

staff was incredibly friendly! The room was very clean! The breakfast was good and was refilled immediately! I barely used the rest of the milk and before I could turn around the front desk lady was refilling it. We went to the beach, just a short drive. The room was very comfortable. There is even a small courtyard with a gazebo, pic nic tables, and a grill! Mr. Patel was so nice on the phone and was sure to tell me our room would be upstairs. He knew I was traveling with my parents and 2 toddlers, and wanted to make sure they could handle the climb. He also recommended AL-T's steak and cajun cuisine, very good! We will stay again!

Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    70
    17
    15
    7
See reviews for
66
55
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Nice room for the price very friendly staff I will stay there again. Everything was clean and nice!.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Manager, Al Patel, and his entire staff will bend over backwards to make your stay fabulous. They have 2 - 2 bedroom apartment style suites...with full kitchens...that are the best value anywhere. I stay here at least twice a year, and the staff are very accommodating. They are quiet, and overlook the trade days facilities and stables. There is also an outdoor BBQ pit and picnic area for guests to use. Very family friendly!

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWheatMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcell, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel room was very clean; I had a king suite; Carla Richie worked the front counter; VERY friendly and helpful. Your complimentary breakfast I woould rate a 10! The ladies cleaning the room were always friendly and did an outstanding job. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaV892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place was nasty! From beginning to end I found that I had really picked the wrong place. Unfortunately, it was late and I was tired from driving from Florida. The front desk person was not very friendly and the room smelled horrible. It had a strong chemical smell that made me ill. It also felt old and dirty. Parking was limited and it was impossible to find a spot near the rooms door. I do not recommend this facility to anyone looking for a clean comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnie hotels
0.4 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#8 of 8 in Winnie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnie

Property: Days Inn & Suites Winnie
Address: 14932 Fm 1663 Rd, Winnie, TX 77665-7522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnie 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn And Suites Winnie, TX located on I-10 Exit 829 Between Beaumont and Baytown TX. We offer free Daybreak HOT Breakfast with Sausage, Eggs, and Waffles, High-speed internet wireless in all rooms,Microwave-Refrigerator in all rooms, Kitchenettes and Jacuzzi rooms are available .The Days Inn & Suites Winnie Hotel provides award winning service and perfect place to stay for business as well as leisure travelers .Hotel is just few minutes from Motiva Enterprises, Siemens, ExxonMobil, Goodyear, Valero, Halliburton , Beaches, Larry's Old Time Trade Days, Double J Rodeo Palace, Hunting & Fishing, Winnie-Stowell Park & Safari Run, Ford Park, Texas Gatorfest, Anahuac National Wildlife & Bird Watching, Houston Raceway Park and South East Texas State Fair. Come stay at the only award winning Hotel in Winnie Texas and Chambers County. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winnie
Winnie Holiday Inn
Days Inn & Suites Winnie Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing