We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok stop along the wY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were traveling to New Orleans and needed a stop along the way. We stopped at this hotel based on the reviews found on this site. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, the compressor on the air conditioner kept going on and off all night and kept my husband awake. The pool was small and dirty. It needed a vacuuming . There were living ad dead bugs in the water. The breakfast a standard affair. I think I might think again before staying there again.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by noise bring earplugs to counter the compressor noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, it was also very quite, the issue we had was the toilet would not flush, we arrived late a night and when we used the restroom we had to use the ice bucket to pour water into toilet to get it to flush and we where to tired to mess with getting someone up to fix the issue or move us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

just stopped in for an overnight sleep, but it was very convenient, with easy on and off interstate. hotel was clean, staff very nice and i walked to the steak and seafood restaurant next door for a great meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel was on our way home from Florida and have stayed many times at LQ I&S but this was a little below the standard I've come to expect. Maintenance seems to be lacking a little and AC didn't perform well in my room. Very curtious staff and would stay again if some refreshing was done to rooms and baths.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ronaldc907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great hotel for a quick overnight or extended stay for birding etc. The staff was friendly & helpful & it is a great La Quinta property.
The room was large, very clean and quiet.
It is an easy drive to the birding hotspots from this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waddledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was the best La Quinta I've ever stayed in. The entire hotel seemed to have been refurbished; the rooms were as nicely appointed as some 4-star hotels I have stayed in. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was spotless. Some have noted the noise, but I didn't even know other people were staying there. I didn't stay for breakfast. For under sixty bucks this couldn't be better.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I would not recommend, room was not level, we both awoke with a headache. Car alarms keep going off and manager said there was nothing they could do. Room phones were not working, I had to call front desk from my cell phone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winnie
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Winnie
0.2 mi away
Winnie Inn & Suites
Winnie Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Winnie
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Winnie
Motel 6 Winnie
#4 of 8 in Winnie
30 reviews
18.5 mi away
Gulfway Motel
Gulfway Motel
#1 of 1 in High Island
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie

Address: 226 Spur 5, Winnie, TX 77665-7307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Winnie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Winnie
Price Range: £70 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnie La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winnie Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing