We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock Southwest - Wolfforth
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfforth
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Hotel smelled really new and we got a goody bag at check-in for being a first time customer. Service was really great as well as staff actually cared about your request. I wish big city's would have good service like this hotel did but I guess it's different at all hotels. We were just hopeing the swimming pool would be bigger since it was a busy weekend with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryG29775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

I highly recommend this hotel. Very new property - good breakfast. The staff was really courteous and friendly. 10mins away from Lubbock - but that's not bad as traffic in Lubbock is not like other big cities. I stayed one night - had family of seven, stayed in two rooms. Great stay - will stay there in future also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinTrainRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My medical Crew stayed at this location in June 2011. I was double charged for a room and the Management refused to correct the bill. Had to take legal action. This place is poorly run.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedicalCrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I arrived and found friendly efficient front desk check-in, a gift bag with water bottles and the best chocolates I've ever tasted (healthychocolateshop.com), a very clean room, tastefully decorated, soft and firm pillows, quiet, wi-fi and ethernet internet, even a shower curtain that's allows visibility on one side--very clever, good breakfast,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I usually don't take time to write reviews, but thought this motel deserved the time. We stayed here many nights last year, not realizing when we booked for nights this year, they had just opened recently, you definetly couldn't tell it by the service or how things were run. Everyone was very knowledgable about everything from check in to check out. Clean rooms, great pool area, nice exercise equipment, comfy beds, great breakfast, that was kept stocked for every guest that come in not matter what time it was. I had one issue on a reservation that could've of been terrible for us, but was worked out in a timely manner and all was good, thanks to staff, so I know this is a place that will take care of their customers. I would recommend them to anyone and have already.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTMOM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We were coming in town for a hospital visit for my mom and were told about this new Hotel in the area so decided to give it a try. One thing we will not forget is the comfy mattresses and pillows as well as the breakfast in the morning. We will be back again for our next visit next month.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

the hotel is new and beautifu. The staff very kind and helpful. indoor pool was great, perfect temp. Breakfast was great, very good, fullfilling, great selection. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. Would definatley stay here, only 4 miles from Lubbock, not the big city noise, but close to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotpink17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfforth
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
8.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lubbock
Hyatt Place Lubbock
#4 of 70 in Lubbock
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock Southwest - Wolfforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock Southwest - Wolfforth

Address: 7921 Presidents Ave, Wolfforth, TX 79382-5551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wolfforth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfforth
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock Southwest - Wolfforth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to see why visitors to Lubbock, Texas choose our hotel's property. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Wolfforth is 10 miles from "the Heart of the Panhandle," located on the southwest side of Lubbock, just off Highway 82/62, and less than 20 minutes from the city center, where you'll find fresh air, awe-inspiring sunsets and the friendliest people around. Business travelers to Wolfforth or Lubbock find the hotel's free high-speed Internet access and Business Center helpful. With United Supermarkets, Convergys Corporation and Sudden Link Communications within five miles, you can easily make it to meetings on time. Covenant Health and UMC Health Center are less than 20 minutes from our hotel's address. Visiting the Lubbock area takes you back to the good old days at the Buddy Holly Center, places you in the cockpit at Silent Wings Museum, makes your toes tap in the Depot Entertainment District and stand and cheer at Texas Tech's Jones AT&T Stadium. Take a trip back to the real West at the Ranching Heritage Center or see one of the few remaining prairie dog colonies at the Prairie Dog Town in MacKenzie Park. Experience ultimate service on your trip to the Wolfforth / Lubbock, Texas area with the hotel's complimentary, hot breakfast. After a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center, you can stop by our Sweet Shop for snacks & drinks or by the desk for the toothbrush you forgot. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock Southwest - Wolfforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth Hotel Wolfforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing