We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfforth
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have stayed at quite a few holiday inn express locations and I find that if you're looking for a comfortable night's sleep they are quite good. The mattress and pillows are very good. For this particular location all of the fitness equipment was broken and unusable. The pool is also not open very early or very late so if you are looking to exercise this is not the locale you want to stay it. The location is good, but when I asked the hotel staff for nearby restaurants she couldn't name anything except the Pizza Hut right outside. Come to find out there are many nice restaurants just a few minutes away. Check in seemed to confuse the front desk when I asked to move to a room with two doubles instead of a queen. She had to get the manager to help her. Not a bad stay for one night and much cheaper than staying directly in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest. All of your concerns will be addressed with our staff. I would like to apologize for any issues that you did encounter. We take your comment very seriously and use them to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and if you do choose to stay with us again I would love if you would let me know and I will personally see that you have a pleasant experience. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you in the near future!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    13
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
30
12
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was in Lubbock on business and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my meeting location. The staff was very kind to allow me to check in early and my room was clean but smelled like sweaty gym socks. I didn't want to be a bother the staff and didn't ask for a new room. Like other hotels I've visited recently, the walls seemed especially thin. I could hear people next to me and above me which is not good when you're trying to take a little nap before your meeting! The shower pressure was also not as strong as I expect.

The breakfast area was sell stocked and quite tasty--especially the cinnamon rolls. Upon check out, their computer system was down and they asked me to write down my email address so they could send me a receipt. I still haven't received it so I guess I'll have to call...

As I said in the title, it was just ok.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a corner room on the top floor to avoid noises from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here in December 2012 and again this past weekend.
We like the location because it is close to all the places we
need or like to go.
Trust me, I am very particular about the motels I stay at !!!
Here the staff is friendly and helpful and the motel is
clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waxahachi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stay at IHG properites few times a year sometimes for work or leisure. This hotel had a friendly staff. Had wifi issues at first but they got it fixed. Same basic Breakfast nothing extra. Pool was indoors but extra hot inside pool area it was like a Sauna. Rooms were okay and basic furniture. The good thing is this hotel is in a good area right outside of Lubbock so it makes it easy to get around.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We come from New Mexico for a Drs. appointment every few months and we get our needs every time. The Friendly Gentleman at desk knows we need our handicap 1st floor room every time and meets our needs every stay. We will be back as long as they keep taking care of our rate and handicap room. They even went out of their way to get us our anti-bacterial soap my husband needed before surgery that we had forgotten. Service was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Not the cleanest HIEx that I have stayed in. It was obvious that the cleaning of the room was not complete. Trash in the trash cans, toilet looked liked someone had just used it, barely enough TP to get 1 person through a night's stay, and the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days. The sheets & towels looked dingy & old which left me questioning rather or not the room was "cleaned" or just simply "picked up" between guest. I completed my stay with the impression that the Housekeeping staff either has a very relaxed view of what is & isn't clean or they just don't care about how their job directly effects the stay of their guest.

I didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but the front desk seemed friendly.

The location of the hotel is very conveniently located off HWY 62 & 82nd street making it easy to access southwest Lubbock or hop on the Marsha Sharp Freeway and head towards campus or mid Lubbock.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 70Stingray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest. All of your concerns will be addressed with our staff. I would like to apologize for any issues that you did encounter. We take your comment very seriously and use them to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and if you do choose to stay with us again I would love if you would let me know and I will personally see that you have a pleasant experience. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you in the near future!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel is in a great, out of the way location, but still quick and easy to get anywhere in Lubbock. Very clean. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful with everything. Breakfast was great...eggs, pancakes, biscuits, sausage and bacon along with other yummy things. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfforth
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Levelland
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lubbock
TownePlace Suites Lubbock
#39 of 68 in Lubbock
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Address: 7921 Presidents Ave, Wolfforth, TX 79382-5551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wolfforth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolfforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to see why visitors to Lubbock, Texas choose our hotel's property. The Holiday Inn Express(R) Hotel Wolfforth is 10 miles from "the Heart of the Panhandle," located on the southwest side of Lubbock, just off Highway 82/62, and less than 20 minutes from the city center, where you'll find fresh air, awe-inspiring sunsets and the friendliest people around. Business travelers to Wolfforth or Lubbock find the hotel's free high-speed Internet access and Business Center helpful. With United Supermarkets, Convergys Corporation and Sudden Link Communications within five miles, you can easily make it to meetings on time. Covenant Health and UMC Health Center are less than 20 minutes from our hotel's address. Visiting the Lubbock area takes you back to the good old days at the Buddy Holly Center, places you in the cockpit at Silent Wings Museum, makes your toes tap in the Depot Entertainment District and stand and cheer at Texas Tech's Jones AT&T Stadium. Take a trip back to the real West at the Ranching Heritage Center or see one of the few remaining prairie dog colonies at the Prairie Dog Town in MacKenzie Park. Experience ultimate service on your trip to the Wolfforth / Lubbock, Texas area with the hotel's complimentary, hot breakfast. After a swim in the indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center, you can stop by our Sweet Shop for snacks & drinks or by the desk for the toothbrush you forgot. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth Hotel Wolfforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing