We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Customer Service Is Unmatched In My Travels!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Mountainair, New Mexico
1 review
“The Customer Service Is Unmatched In My Travels!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

I and a colleague stayed for almost a full week. This Hotel has the best customer service I have seen anywhere in a long, long time. It seems important to them that the guest enjoys his / her stay, & it is evident that the management / staff will go the extra mile to see to it.

This is refreshing in this day & age!

The rooms are spacious, quiet, & the beds are quite comfortable.

I would not hesitate to return & recommend to friends family!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javera1961, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Thank you so much for your great review! we know that most people would rather be home, even when they are staying with us. So we do our best to make every guest feel like they are at home in our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope too see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    62
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
163
59
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is my second visit to the La Quinta. We were here for parents weekend at Baylor and apparently there were a lot of big activities in Waco that week end. We had to pay quite a bit more for our room than usual because it was such a busy weekend but compared to other comprable hotels this was still a good value. The staff were very pleasent and helpful. The hotel is attractive and clean. The rooms were roomy, very attractive and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. Only negatives are that they don't have any roll away beds and the location is somewhat hard to access. Also it can be confusing to find especially at night. It is about 10-15 minutes from Baylor (easy drive) and close to a mall and anything else you might need --like eateries. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javera1961, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Thank you so much for your great review! We're proud to be a part of the Baylor U community and are always happy to host students, parent and Alumni. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

My family and I were in town for the games of Texas and we have stayed in Waco several times but have never experienced the outstanding service that we had at La Quinta. Upon check in, we were greated by a lovely young lady who introduced herself and I apologize but I cannot remember her name but she was the manager on duty and was just outstanding from the moment we walked in the door, until the moment we walked out. She even had goody bags for our boys that were competing in swimming and track that weekend! It was such a positive experience overall, the entire front desk staff, the maid service, everything was just great. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpowers_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javera1961, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Thank you so much for your great review! It's always nice to hear what we're doing right and how we can make each stay even better. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

I stayed here one night. I did not have a reservation, I drove up and asked for an available room. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and offered me a bottle of water (it was around 100 degrees outside). The room was very nice with a modern decor. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I didn't not hear much hallway noise.

This is a very nice property and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMamma07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We arrived on Friday for a wedding and could not have been happier with the staff. They were all so accomodating and Amanda was absolutely wonderful! She is to be commended. She along with the rest of the staff gave my wife and I the best customer service we have ever experienced. We do not travel to Waco often, but will definitely stay with you next time we happen to be in town. Thanks!
The Fleetwoods

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mstraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Entire staff went out of their way to make a difficult week (death of my father) bearable. They even found a way to lower our bill! This is a first class hotel with an amazing desire to serve their customers.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PreacherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

This is the nicest La Quinta I have stayed at. It is equal to or better than the Hampton Inns. The hotel is clean and well kept and the personnel are helpful and friendly. I travel 25 weeks a year and here is what is important to me. Clean rooms, especially the bathroom, nice linen, good mattress, and nice amenities. This La Quinta excels in all of these aspects. The sheets and bed linen are natural fabrics, not the old La Quinta polyester, and the sink, toilet and tubs are clean and look new. The room has a large screen lcd lg brand television that swivels so you can watch it in bed, on the couch, or in the chair. Another important issue is the wireless internet. This works great at this location with no drops. The personnel are friendly and helpful and every night had a managers reception. This beats any hotel in this price point.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StateAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
5.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
Address: 6003 Woodway Dr, Woodway, TX 76712-6131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located between Providence Hospital, Hillcrest Hospital and Veterans Hospital. All rooms are spacious with upscale decor to accommodate business and leisure guest from Baylor University and Waco Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing