We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Stars All the way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
223 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Five Stars All the way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I was a bit skeptical when I saw the rating of this hotel BEFORE I went this past weekend. I have never seen a hotel in this class with 100% positive ratings. I fancied myself the lone reviewer who would find something to be picky about.

Nope. I had to check everything as a five

Lobby: dramatic entrance with a giant tropical fish aquariam...yes, that's a WOW factor. 5? Check

Check-In: Pleasant and flexible. 5 Check

Room Decor and Layout: Completely ravishing and stylish design, with spacious suite layout for each room. 5 CHECK

Breakfast: Hot and ready, with assortment of options 5 CHECK!

Check, Check, CHECK!

All of this for around $100 a night? Leave your shabby Country Inn and Suites for $80...it's worth the additional $ for what you get...it's like you're staying in a resort!

Room Tip: Seriously, every room is a good room and all are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    27
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
25
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

The hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are modern with complimenting colors. There is a large saltwater fishtank in the lobby. The staff is nice and helpfull. Really enjoyed the stay, would love to stay again :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherchap11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just spent the weekend at this beautiful hotel. It was great! The hotel is brand new and modern. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. Our room was just perfect! It had a separate living room with wet bar, mini refrigerator, microwave and flat screen tv, couch and desk. The bedroom was huge with a separate vanity/sink area along with the full bathroom. The beds were super comfortable.This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. We definitely will be staying here again! FYI: You can take the frontage road all the way to Chuey's (great Mexican restaurant) 6 minutes away!Don't think the location is too far away from everything, it's 10 minutes to Baylor and most everything else. My family and I absolutely think it's worth it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellnellienellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

This hotel is virtually brand new. Spotless in every detail, friendly staff, comfy beds, and REAL suites wtih doors between the living area (with sleeper sofa) and the sleeping area (with one or two beds). Their "free breakfast room" is not the usual cramped make-do area but a REALLY NICE lounge and with a great selection of breakfast foods and drinks. Flavored coffee creamer was icing on my cake! We will plan to stay at this hotel every time we are in Waco.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad-To-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Very impressive lobby area and friendly staff. The room was super clean, quiet and the decor was inviting and comfortable. Wished we could have stayed longer. The breakfast area was kept stocked and cleaned during the service times and quite tasty! Great fitness area and relaxing pool! For such a very nice place, I was surprised it was so inexpensive; lowest rate for the nicest hotel in the area!

Room Tip: got the best rate by going to the actual hotel website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

By far the best hotel we encountered on a road trip over a period of 3 weeks. Everything about the hotel ticked the right boxes for us. From arrival until departure any staff we came into contact with were welcoming and guest friendly. The room was great and more like a suite. The breakfast was just perfect with a good range of hot and cold . A very good impression of the standards competitors in the 3* range of hotels need to meet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Thank you for staying with Best Western Atrea Colonnade Parkway, Waco Texas. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable.

We appreciate you as a loyal guest and always look forward to having you back with us!

We value your opinion, and hope to make every stay a pleasant one. Once again, thank you for staying with the Best Western Atrea, Waco Texas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Beautiful hotel with a great staff. Room was very clean and modern. Had all the ameneties that I liked. Staff made copies of documents for me and was very helpful in allowing me to sttay over a little after check out. Breakfast was great every morning and had a nice little bar to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gault88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Thank you for staying with Best Western Atrea Colonnade Parkway, Waco Texas. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable.

We appreciate you as a loyal guest and always look forward to having you back with us!

We value your opinion, and hope to make every stay a pleasant one. Once again, thank you for staying with the Best Western Atrea, Waco Texas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway

Property: SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Address: 200 Colonnade Pkwy, Woodway, TX 76712-6174
Region: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway is ideal for business and leisure travel. The hotel offers 100% smoke free rooms that each feature 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel boasts a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center and guest laundry. We are conveniently located to Extraco Events Center and Baylor University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Waco South Hotel Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing