We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!! We LOVED this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“WOW!! We LOVED this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

What an awesome place in Waco! Our room was wonderful. It was a full suite with two rooms. The decor was really nice and I don't think I've ever been into a hotel where the room was so clean! They have a cash bar open in the evenings and the gal that was working there was very friendly! The pool is really nice as well. We stayed for the breakfast and it was great as well. We will return whenever we go to Waco. I am probably one of the picky types when it comes to cleanliness and I must say it was top notch! Kudos to the management and staff at Springhill Suites in Waco, Texas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    27
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
25
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We started out with a reservation at the Courtyard in Waco, but didn't like the look of duct tape on the window coverings. We decided to try the SpringHill Suites; we got the last room so we really didn't have other choices. They didn't mention that the room was equipped for individuals in a wheel chair which would have been fine except that the shower was dirty. When we asked them about it, and I explained that I didn't want to put my feet on the shower floor, we were handed some extra towels to use. Needless to say, we didn't stay there for our second night in Waco.

Room Tip: If you have to stay in Waco try the Residence Inn near Baylor, it's quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas2007-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
On behalf of all of us here at the Springhill Suites, please accept my apology for the inconvenience you were caused. Handicap rooms are usually the last rooms to be rented for the obvious reason we try and hold them for our guest that may need special assistance. However , that does not excuse the cleanliness or the fact you had to clean it yourself. I can assure you we do not want our guest having that experience at our hotel. We have addressed the situation and will make every effort to avoid it in the future. thank you for taking the time to respond, we appreciate the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

I wasn't sure how it would work out for us when our prepaid room wasn't showing up as paid, but the manager was on the phone to help clear it up right away. As soon as he could he sent us on to the room while he finished dealing with the paper work. Everything went better than expected and the room was great. Bed was comfy, amentites were better than I expected. Very nice definitely my choice when I return to waco.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaSugarLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for staying with the SpringHill Suites, Waco Texas. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable.

We appreciate you as a loyal guest and always look forward to having you back with us!

We value your opinion, and hope to make every stay a pleasant one. Once again, thank you for staying with the SpringHill Suites, Waco Texas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Like all the previous comments and the Award for the hotel shows, this is an excellent hotel in great condition.

Room Tip: After checking-in the room and turn on the light, we began to hear a constant annoying sound inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesdwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
From all of us at the SpringHill Suites Waco we would like to thank you for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Woodway/Waco and it was a privilege to be your hotel of choice. We hope that you come back and visit in the near future, contact us at any time to make your next reservation or for your friends and family as well. Thanks again for staying at the SpringHill Suites Waco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Large rooms with comfortable beds and true suites - the bedroom has a door and can be shut off from the living area. Love the extra sink & vanity outside of the bathroom. With a teenage daughter it was a real time saver in the morning. Breakfast was also great with plenty of hot and cold options. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradewinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for staying with the SpringHill Suites, Waco Texas. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable.

We appreciate you as a loyal guest and always look forward to having you back with us!

We value your opinion, and hope to make every stay a pleasant one. Once again, thank you for staying with the SpringHill Suites, Waco Texas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is the gem of Waco, TX. I stayed here for 2 months on business and had a great experience! The hotel is clean and luxurious! Rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The lobby is a great place to relax and meet people with TV's, couches, dining tables, and a full bar. The pool and hot tub are always kept clean. The complimentary breakfast is a good way to get your day started. The staff is extremely helpful and caters to your needs. This is the ideal place to stay if you’re visiting WACO for either business or personal. PS: Sometimes the owners are around to say hi, which shows they take pride in running the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We are very proud of our hotel and we appreciate every comment, when our guests are happy or when we miss something. We look forward to seeing you again and glad we could help you unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The location was great. the rooms were large but the space laid out well. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast offered a number of selections.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokinghotbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmcrew, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for staying with the SpringHill Suites, Waco Texas. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable.

We appreciate you as a loyal guest and always look forward to having you back with us!

We value your opinion, and hope to make every stay a pleasant one. Once again, thank you for staying with the SpringHill Suites, Waco Texas. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway

Property: SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
Address: 200 Colonnade Pkwy, Woodway, TX 76712-6174
Region: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway is ideal for business and leisure travel. The hotel offers 100% smoke free rooms that each feature 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel boasts a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center and guest laundry. We are conveniently located to Extraco Events Center and Baylor University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Waco South Hotel Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing