We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were in the area for an extended stay working on a project for a family member. We needed a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. Everyone was so friendly-front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff, as well as management. It seemed everyone we encountered had a smile and seemed to be happy to work there.

When we first arrived our room had poor internet connectivity. We reported it and they indicated they would work on it. It still didn’t work, and we needed to have internet, so they moved us to another room and followed up to make sure we had no issues. Management even provided us a small token to apologize for the inconvenience. This was an unexpected, but very nice gesture.

We don’t eat a big breakfast, but it was nice to always have fresh, hot coffee and yogurt or a bagel. There seemed to be a very large selection of items and they seemed to keep everything replenished.

The hotel is in a safe area, with a movie theater close by as well as a mall and restaurants. They also have an onsite bar/restaurant open in the evenings, which was nice.

It was the friendly and caring staff that really made our stay. I just can’t say enough about how wonderful they were! We got to know several of the employees and enjoyed our conversations with them.

This is where we will stay when we return to the Waco area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summersail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you stayed with us. We understand that you had a problem with the internet, and are glad that we could make that situation better for you. We surly do understand the frustrations of not internet issues, and hopes that you will indeed come back to see us. Thank you again, it truly does make great guest like you to help spread the good word of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I was in Waco for 4 days on business and was surprised to find this hotel to be one of the nicest business hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are enormous and comfortable, with the bedroom totally separate from the living area. The lobby and common areas are very nice as well, especially the impressive aquarium in the entrance. I don't visit Waco often, but will definitely return here on my next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Roughruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad you stayed with us. Just like you said we strive to be the best business hotel around! We truly do hope that you will be back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Ann and I had no reservations, we never do, we like to take a chance on hotels, pick one in a location we like based on it being available, looking good, and feeling good. We never seem to be able to keep to a schedule so reservations are not always an option. Saw Springhill Suites from the road, stopped in, liked the look out side and inside. Large lobby, giant well maintained fish tank in lobby. You have that spacious feel as you walk in. Friendly staff, no sneaking in and out here, the staff greets you and says hey as you leave. Our room was what we expected, NICE and the price was good. We like to get a room near where we are going to be seeing family and friends and the Springhill Suites was where we landed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I would like to take a moment and thank you so much for this kind review. We are happy that you landed at our hotel, and hope that you will indeed be back soon. It take great guest like you to give such positive reviews and we appreciate that so much.

Thank you once more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel is excellent in appearance, cleanliness, and staff friendliness. Lacks good internet. Expect WiFi near doors, but not near room windows--tested in multiple rooms. Mentioned problem to staff toward beginning of lengthy stay and they never fixed the problem or followed-up with me. Yes, I could have used my smartphone (as many people have them these days), but one has to consider (1) data limits, and (2) signal strength. Microwave and fridge were nice to have, but microwave was too small. Door to bathroom not framed to be level, resulting in door always wide open if not latched closed. Nice to have iPhone charger on clock radio bedside, but I can see how that would be annoying to users of other phones and the newer iPhones, as the connector was not lightening, but the old style instead. (This is a new hotel, so go figure.) Finally, an easy-to-access charging port on the nightstand would have been nice. Breakfast was always very nice and the breakfast staff was always sooooo friendly. I like that they offer a small gym on site but also an option for a more robust local gym off-site in order to accommodate greater needs. Overall good location, but the internet thing just kills me, especially from a corporation like Marriott in this 21st century! Would have happily given up many nice features just for a WiFi signal in the bedroom area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiznem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

The Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Waco / Woodway would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you have somewhat enjoyed your stay because of the friendliness of our staff and the wonderful accommodation.

Unfortunately, the internet situation was an issue for you not to totally have an outstanding experience. Please be rest assured that we are taking this situation with all seriousness and are already working on it as I am writing this letter of apology to you. We are bound and determined to make all our guest's stay and experience as memorable as possible but in a nice way.

Hopefully, this will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future. Please let me know the next time are heading out to Waco, and I will personally make sure that this is not gonna be the same situation. I am more than happy to provide you with a complimentary stay just to make up for this recent stay.

Again, please accept my deerest apology for any inconvenience that you have and hopefully you will give us a chance to be able to rectify the situation.

Sincerely,



Gerald Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A week reunion between 4 sisters (one of whom is not in good health) will be forever memorable thanks to the hotel's ENTIRE staff. From the moment we checked in, to the moment we walked out the door for the final time, we felt enveloped in love and care. It wasn't just the large immaculate rooms and delicious breakfasts (although we truly appreciated that part.) It was that we were greeted, smiled at, conversed with, questioned as to our needs, hugged, and graciously served in any and every way possible. Our spirits were kept lifted by the genuine friendliness and concern of each person who works here. They are truly a family in the best sense - and for one unforgettable week, they became our family, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

If I could take a moment to thank you so much for staying with us! It was a great pleasure to meet you and your sisters. The staff absolutely spoke highly of your group and was so happy with seeing you at the hotel. It takes great people such of you to take the time and review the hotel is so many positive ways. I surely hope that we will indeed see you again. Thank you once more for everything you ladies had done for the staff, it truly did lift many sprits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It was a bit tricky to find, lots of road number changes, etc-following map on phone helped. Once you got there, it was a quiet location. Large movie theatre complex is nearby but we didn't see any restaurants. We drove about a mile to Cheddar's.
The room arrangement is a little different from most Springhill Suites-maybe it used to be something else? An additional sink is in the room outside the regular bathroom. We had two tv's. The bedding was very comfortable. The breakfast was fine. Prettiest part of hotel was huge chandelier in breakfast/bar area. Evidently this is a popular choice with businessmen-there were a lot there at breakfast. I thought it was expensive for the area, but probably not for those staying for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do take great pride in our work, and glad that you have noticed. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Off the beaten path and a little hard to find from I35 N but I am glad we stayed here! Double queen room with sofa bed was roomy and comfortable. It has a separate sink area outside toilet/shower area. Plus a fridge and microwave. Quiet location. Attractive lobby/entrance with beautiful aquarium in lobby. Staff was helpful and courteous. Paul Mitchell bath products were also nice. Breakfast area is really large for a hotel and has contemporary modern look. Great pool/jacuzzi area with a fountain over the baby pool. Pool area is softly lit with blue lights in the pool. Too bad it was raining because there is a lovely comfortable terrace off pool area with a pergola. It has cushioned seats and larger wood dining table that seats 6 I think. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We take great pride in the hotel and am gald you enjoyed it. It take great guest like you to make our hotel the best it can be! We thank you for that. We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway

Address: 200 Colonnade Pkwy, Woodway, TX 76712
Region: United States > Texas > Woodway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Price Range: £72 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway is ideal for business and leisure travel. Our hotel in Woodway, Texas offers 100% smoke free rooms that each feature 37" LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. The hotel boasts a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, a fully equipped fitness center and guest laundry. We are conveniently located to Extraco Events Center and Baylor University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Waco Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Waco South Hotel Woodway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing