We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn By The Lake
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zapata
Mathis, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Employed”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Well let start off by saying that the veronica in the front desk was very nice and helpful to me . I like best western and i would recomend it to everybody and anybody who want to stay in a nice place and goood rooms and the service is excellent especially when veronica is in the front desk. All i know is if i need some where to stay for the night or a couple of days im going to best western for the night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    11
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
7
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pharr, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I love staying at this hotel when I visit friends and family. The employees are always very helpful and nice. The rooms are really nice and clean. This hotel is pet-friendly that's a big plus and it has BBQ area which i also love.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the back are bigger and closer to BBQ area"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mag g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is the second time we stay here, rooms were great! clean, nice everything was great, beds were very comfortable, slept like a baby

Room Tip: rooms in the back are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigmax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2011

When looking for a place to stay for the night, the staff convinced us to stay here rather than the other hotels in town. It was a good choice. The rooms were clean and well furnished and the staff remained helpful and pleasant throughout our stay

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogeybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I selected this particular hotel because it was closest to the area I was going to, and the price was very reasonable. I found the accommodations to be more than I expected, very clean and roomy. I will be staying there again and will recommend Best Western Inn by the Lake to all my friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilio4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Inn By The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn By The Lake

Property: Best Western Inn By The Lake
Address: 1896 S US Highway 83, Zapata, TX 78076-4061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Zapata
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zapata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn By The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn By The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing