We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money for what was advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We are non smokers and got put in a obviously smoking room. We ask for a change the reply was that was a room you booked.
The evening manager was rude and very inappropriate. As my wife walked by he stopped to look at her butt. I called him on it and he said what your problem. we later contacted the chain management and received no appropriate response. The only positive thing I can say even though a smoking room the room was clean. we were planning on staying two nights we checked out that night and stay two nights at the hotel across the street. while one may say you had a bad experience I talked to several other people who stayed there who have had the same type of experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yogi118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great value for a clean room, decent breakfast and nice bed. The shower head was a bit funky. But wifi was free. Friendly staff.

I do wish these chain hotels would provide more breakfast options that weren't so full of sugar! Even the yogurt is loaded with sugar and the breads and pastries are so white.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a basic overnight hotel. We just needed a good night sleep and that is what we got. Breakfast the next morning was good - again very basic continental breakfast. Bed was comfortable and noise level was low. That is a plus for me as a very light sleeper. AC worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheri2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Perfect, except for no FNC. When I inquired, the desk attendant said they carried CNN. And internet required ID and Password every time we logged on. A bit of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kanesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

right on the interstate, easy on and off, the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ediadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This Comfort Inn is located right of the 15, which is extremely convenient as we were traveling from Southern California to Northern Utah and just needed a place to stop. The hotel is simple, but well maintained and honestly... much nicer than some higher end hotels I've been to (such as some Hiltons). Parking is plentiful and free, and there is a Shell gas station right next door for topping off the fuel tank. This hotel has two floors, but no elevator. If you are disabled or have lots of luggage... keep this in mind.

I'm not kidding here when I say that... literally... as I was checking in, the power went out. I felt really bad for the nice lady at the desk... because losing power in a full hotel on a July evening has got to be a total nightmare. Fortunately, I had made reservations online, and she had my information all printed out and our room assigned before we even got there. I was able to get checked in and get to my room before the onslaught of complaints from patrons about the power began.

I think that the power being out was stressful for the desk clerk, because about 40 minutes after getting to our room (power was still out), a man tried to enter our room, having been assigned to the room, too. Thanks goodness for that security lock! I believe it was an honest mistake, but still a little unsettling.

The power eventually came on. I tried to use the fitness center... but that was a disaster. The treadmill was broken and didn't work at all. The only other piece of equipment they have is a recumbent bike, which would have been nice, but the seat is somehow broken and kept sliding back and forth. Finally, the TV in there was all messed up. The remote didn't work. The volume buttons didn't work, either, and the channel buttons only changed the volume, not the channel. Completely weird. The indoor pool looks lovely, but I did not take advantage of it.

The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and the free wi-fi was fantastic. I would absolutely stop here again if I needed to.

Room Tip: There is no elevator... so if accessability or lots of luggage are an issue, be sure to get a room o...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrossMyDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed here one night while headed further south. The hotel is very convenient to the I-15 exit, my room was at the opposite end of the hotel from the interstate and I did not notice any highway noise. Spacious room, the wi-fi worked fine, I had a good night's rest. The included breakfast is maybe average, maybe a little bit better, but the breakfast area was quite spacious so there was no shortage of seating. The pool and hot tub looked nice but I didn't try them. I will definitely stay here again. Note that there is no elevator in the hotel, so if you have mobility problems or a lot of luggage make sure to get a ground floor room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangeviewRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
DeLano Motel
DeLano Motel
#1 of 2 in Beaver
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: £54 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing