We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I will start with the only negative at this hotel; there is no elevator. Other than that, this is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean & nice - all that you would expect from a Comfort Inn. They were also in the process of replacing the carpet throughout. The breakfast is good & satisfying. The best thing, though, is the outstanding customer service. The staff went above & beyond. First, as my friend & I looked at the stairs, not wanting to climb up with our suitcases, we saw a male staff member and asked him if there was an elevator. He said no but then promptly grabbed our bags and took them to our room for us. When I tried to tip him, he declined. He would have taken them down the next morning also if we had found him and asked. We had a cooler with frozen packs (rather than ice) and the front desk person gladly put them in their freezer overnight for us. Everyone was so nice & accommodating - much better than I often experience at much more expensive hotels.

The check-in staff also made an excellent recommendation for dinner. She sent us to the Mexican restaurant just across I-15 (Kan Kun) and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

on a recent stay, our parents received service way above what you might expect when our dad fell (no fault of the motel) and the two women on duty provided comfort and first aid for him.
Sara's help, especially, was appreciated. thank you to these two women for what they did, as well as providing a clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregoncoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stopped here late at night on our way back to North Carolina from California. We were ready for a hassle-free, restful stay, but that is not what we had. This hotel is advertised as dog-friendly, but the hotel staff was adament that it is not. However, they were able to cut us a special deal and gave us their "pet room" (unusual for a hotel that isn't pet-friendly to have a room for residents who have pets). We tried to get in the back door (as we had been instructed) from the parking lot, and were unable to get the door to open when we used our room key. The night manager was very rude when giving us directions on getting it to work, which irritated me and my girlfriend, as it was 19 degrees outside and those directions would have been nice when I checked in. Overall, the hotel was fine. The rooms were clean and the beds were decent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We are non smokers and got put in a obviously smoking room. We ask for a change the reply was that was a room you booked.
The evening manager was rude and very inappropriate. As my wife walked by he stopped to look at her butt. I called him on it and he said what your problem. we later contacted the chain management and received no appropriate response. The only positive thing I can say even though a smoking room the room was clean. we were planning on staying two nights we checked out that night and stay two nights at the hotel across the street. while one may say you had a bad experience I talked to several other people who stayed there who have had the same type of experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yogi118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Great value for a clean room, decent breakfast and nice bed. The shower head was a bit funky. But wifi was free. Friendly staff.

I do wish these chain hotels would provide more breakfast options that weren't so full of sugar! Even the yogurt is loaded with sugar and the breads and pastries are so white.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a basic overnight hotel. We just needed a good night sleep and that is what we got. Breakfast the next morning was good - again very basic continental breakfast. Bed was comfortable and noise level was low. That is a plus for me as a very light sleeper. AC worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheri2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Perfect, except for no FNC. When I inquired, the desk attendant said they carried CNN. And internet required ID and Password every time we logged on. A bit of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kanesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
116 reviews
3 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Beaver
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
DeLano Motel
DeLano Motel
#1 of 2 in Beaver
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing