We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access and Clean, Quiet Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very easy access from IH-15. We were traveling from Arizona to Montana and did not have reservations. The desk clerk was super courteous and provided a reasonable rate for a king room. The room was easily accessible and, even though adjacent to the ice machine, it was quiet. The AC worked great. Nice flat screen tv; room darkening drapes and double sinks made the room even better. The WIFI was free and fast. Breakfast was free and the breakfast room was big enough to not feel crowded. This place was certainly like an oasis in the desert.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cigomontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Excellent place to crash out at. 2 thumbs up in my book plus you earn choice hotel points. Good hotel here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omegaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a second time and I was not let down. The price is great, rooms are clean and the staff was really nice:) my kids loved the breakfast and the pool- so it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffnadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I will start with the only negative at this hotel; there is no elevator. Other than that, this is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean & nice - all that you would expect from a Comfort Inn. They were also in the process of replacing the carpet throughout. The breakfast is good & satisfying. The best thing, though, is the outstanding customer service. The staff went above & beyond. First, as my friend & I looked at the stairs, not wanting to climb up with our suitcases, we saw a male staff member and asked him if there was an elevator. He said no but then promptly grabbed our bags and took them to our room for us. When I tried to tip him, he declined. He would have taken them down the next morning also if we had found him and asked. We had a cooler with frozen packs (rather than ice) and the front desk person gladly put them in their freezer overnight for us. Everyone was so nice & accommodating - much better than I often experience at much more expensive hotels.

The check-in staff also made an excellent recommendation for dinner. She sent us to the Mexican restaurant just across I-15 (Kan Kun) and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

on a recent stay, our parents received service way above what you might expect when our dad fell (no fault of the motel) and the two women on duty provided comfort and first aid for him.
Sara's help, especially, was appreciated. thank you to these two women for what they did, as well as providing a clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregoncoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stopped here late at night on our way back to North Carolina from California. We were ready for a hassle-free, restful stay, but that is not what we had. This hotel is advertised as dog-friendly, but the hotel staff was adament that it is not. However, they were able to cut us a special deal and gave us their "pet room" (unusual for a hotel that isn't pet-friendly to have a room for residents who have pets). We tried to get in the back door (as we had been instructed) from the parking lot, and were unable to get the door to open when we used our room key. The night manager was very rude when giving us directions on getting it to work, which irritated me and my girlfriend, as it was 19 degrees outside and those directions would have been nice when I checked in. Overall, the hotel was fine. The rooms were clean and the beds were decent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We are non smokers and got put in a obviously smoking room. We ask for a change the reply was that was a room you booked.
The evening manager was rude and very inappropriate. As my wife walked by he stopped to look at her butt. I called him on it and he said what your problem. we later contacted the chain management and received no appropriate response. The only positive thing I can say even though a smoking room the room was clean. we were planning on staying two nights we checked out that night and stay two nights at the hotel across the street. while one may say you had a bad experience I talked to several other people who stayed there who have had the same type of experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yogi118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
DeLano Motel
DeLano Motel
#1 of 2 in Beaver
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: £54 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing