We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights. It was extremely clean and well managed. The breakfast was great with many hot items such as eggs, waffles (make your own) and toast. There was fruit, a choice of cereals, juice, yogurt, muffins, biscuits, etc. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. A special nod to the woman working in the breakfast room who was very considerate and helped me make waffles. Don't forget to try the cookies at the front desk. They were delicious. We will definitely stay at the Comfort Inn next time we are in Beaver Utah!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Hi Margie,
We are so happy that your stay was fantastic.
I will pass on your comments to our staff, and especially
the young lady in the breakfast room. We have a great staff
here that cares about our customers satisfaction.
Thanks again, and please come see us in your travels.
Greg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is a great place to stay for any of your travel needs. The rooms are very clean, the staff is polite and knowledgeable, and the beds are comfortable. During my stay, the battery went dead on my electric razor. I went to the front desk and asked if they had shaving cream and disposable razors available to the guests, and they did at no additional cost. I stay at many different hotels for business travel, and when hotels take care of their guests like the people at this Comfort Inn it makes me want to come back. The only reason I didn't give the hotel a 5 star rating is the breakfast. There's not much variety if you want a hot breakfast because they serve the same thing every day. They do offer other items such as bread, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, danishes, cookies, cereal, juices and waffles.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMosteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest;
I really appreciate your comments on our Service.
I remember you coming to the front desk asking for those specific items.
I was so thrilled to see you comment about that on Tripadvisor.com.
That helps our hotel so much. It lets others know how we care about our
customers and know everyone is well taken care of.
ALSO, JUST A NEW UPGRADE THAT WE HAVE JUST DONE.
OUR INTERNET/WIFI HAS NOW BEEN UPGRADED. WE HAVE A SPEED OF 6.5MG
AND THAT IS SO NICE TO SHARE WITH OUR GUEST. THANKS EVERYONE.
Greg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I've stayed at The Comfort Inn in Beaver, UT on several business trips. Each trip was met with outstanding service and outstanding rooms. When I've returned to the area, I always opt to stay here over other hotels that may be closer to my job site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest.
I personally want to Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.com
We appreciate your comments to let other travelers know what kind of
service we provide our guest, and also how great of a Hotel this is.
We hope to see you again in your next travels this way.
Thanks
Greg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Beaver, Utah becouse we had a birthday party for our 5 year old granddaughter. We asked the manager Greg if we could use the pool to have the party. He was more than willing to let us have a birthday party in there pool. We had 6 kids and 5 adults all in there pool for an hour. Then we all got out and had pizza for dinner opened presents and when all was done we had birthday cake. The kids had a great time and the party really rocked.

The staff at the hotel was the best the room is nice and comforable.
It was a Great place to stay with great people for a staff. And the manager Greg was the best.

Room Tip: Ask the staff they are knowledgeable and willing to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lthayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest.
You hit the nail on the head, so happy that you had a wonderful experience here at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Beaver, Utah. We are ranked NO 1 in Beaver Utah for many reason, and we Thank you for spreading the word to other travelers that can take advantage of a great place to rest, relax and enjoy our breakfast and service.
Thanks and hope to see you again.
Greg
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The room was your average room, clean and appointed okay. However, the Air2Data internet connection was a joke. There was no connection to speak of and in order to call the provider, ;you had to jump through way too many hoops.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Patricia
I need to apologize for the Internet problem you experienced here at the Comfort inn.
We have struggled with it for a month or two. We have been stuck with a company that has no
fiber optics. So this week we have a new company that is installing a new service to our Hotel. We had speed of 1.5 mg, and now we will have 6.5 mg of speed that will help all of our customers. We ask you come spend another night with us and see the difference. Please ask for a discount due to the problem that you experienced. We would love to take care of our mistake. We have a great place to stay as you have said, other than your experience with the internet. Please come again.
greg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Comfort Inn in Beaver is a great spot to an some rest in the middle of a road trip or if you are doing business in the area. The staff is very nice and welcoming. The property is clean and well maintained. Rooms are comfortably appointed and are kept clean and neat. Rates are very good, especially with AAA discount. Fitness room is a little lacking, but not really a big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest
I am taking a few minutes to Thank you for our Review of our Hotel here in Beaver.
It lets others know how great of a staff we have here at the Comfort Inn in Beaver.
They work very hard to please all of our guest.
Please come and see us again.
Thanks
Greg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We could not have asked for a better place to stop and spend the night on our 1300 mile adventure to Phoenix. From the minute Joyce greeted us at the front desk we knew we had stopped at the right place. This is nice and clean Inn with comfortable beds.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank TravelingCraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg g, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Perfect Guest
Hey I just wanted to say thanks for the review of our Hotel.
It is awesome to have someone say everything was PERFECT!!!!!
We hope to see you again on your next trip our way.
Thanks so much, I am sure other travelers will see your reveiw and do the
same, STAY AT THE COMFORT INN & SUITES in Beaver, Utah
Thanks
Greg Gurr
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
116 reviews
3 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Paradise Inn
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Beaver
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
DeLano Motel
DeLano Motel
#1 of 2 in Beaver
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1540 S Main St, P.O. Box 361, Beaver, UT 84713-7773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located Just off I15 on exit 109. Easy off an On. Rated no 1 on trip advisor in Beaver County. Some of amenities are: FREE FULL HOT BREAKFAST, Free WIFI (upgraded speed) , Big Screen 32 Inch Flat screen TV's. Direct TV, 40 channels. Indoor Pool (heated to 90degrees) Hot tub and full exercise room. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Free USA TODAY newspaper everyday, Free copy/Fax service. Coffee/Tea in Lobby with Free cookies and Ice cold water served 24/7. OUR BEST OFFER IN 2014 GOING TO ENSTALL AN ELEVATOR FOR ALL GUEST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beaver
Beaver Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing