We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Paradise Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
auburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much noise”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My wife and I do alot of traveling and stay in alot of best westerns, this one by far is the worst for noise, dont get me wrong it was super clean but walls were paper thin and people slaming doors all night long, also i was told the room was 84.99 when i checked in and it actually was 94.99 plus tax when i looked at my bill??? I was going to stay in the motel 6 across the road but thought that the best western was USUALLY alot better, we got no sleep and if i had my time back i would have stayed at motel 6, i will in the future!!! Brought these comments up to staff in the morning and they just basicly said oh well, so we got no sleep, paid 105 bucks and had to drive 12 hours the next day SWEET :(

Oh ya the A/C was Very load

Room Tip: Go to motel 6 or days inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    336
    76
    16
    16
See reviews for
398
331
85
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CANADA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had car trouble on our way to Arizona and had to stop for the night in Beaver, Utah. We checked in to the BW Paradise Inn and also received a breakfast voucher for the restaurant across the parking lot. Everyone was very friendly and the room was clean, beds were comfortable. Our car was fixed promptly the next morning and we were on our way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The front desk staff was friendly, the room was average but clean. The 'full hot breakfast' was one cold scrambled egg, toast and 2 sausage links and was disappointing at the restaurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoagieclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill, MD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Nice room, comfortable bed, quiet. No wireless signal, but had 4G service luckily.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frodo1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil J, Owner at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Sorry about the wireless signal. We had a repeater go down. We replaced it and now we back with full signal strength in all the rooms. Thanks for understanding and thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
232 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Less than 2 hours from Bryce Canyon N.P. and about 3 hours south of SLC. This is a highly rated Best Western, among the best I've stayed in. Nice size, very clean room with micro, fridge, and coffee pot. Good TV and Wi-Fi reception. Very friendly staff. What more could you ask for in a motel in the mid-price range?

Nice restaurant (Crazy Cow Cafe) just across the parking lot. The free buffet breakfast is very good for the price. If I had paid $10 for the free buffet I would have been a little disappointed, but hotel guests can opt for $3 off breakfast from the menu instead of the buffet if they want.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here in our way back to Oregon from the Grand Canyon. It was our 3rd Best Western of this trip, and by far the least expensive. It is a 2-story motel with rooms that open to the parking lot. There is no elevator. The room was spacious, with coffee pot, microwave and fridge. The mattresses are brand new and we all slept great. When we arrived we went straight to the Crazy Cow cafe for dinner. Good food and friendly service. The owner came by our table and checked on us. When he saw we were traveling with young kids he called the hotel and asked them to keep the pool open a little longer for us. (!)

The pool was clean, and well maintained and we had it to ourselves, which was a real treat. There were no pool towels but my husband went to the front desk and got them with no trouble.

We received vouchers for breakfast at the Crazy Cow. They are good for a free buffet or $3 off a breakfast entree. Our 7 year old got the buffet but the rest of ordered off the menu. It was very tasty and quite reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The4winds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamhunt, Manager at Best Western Paradise Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and so glad that you enjoyed you entire stay with us, and our brand new mattresses!! they are new through out the whole motel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

overpriced room but very clean coffee pots microwave and refirg provided right off 1-15 poor breakfast at the resturant next door desk clerk helpful pool avaiable

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
42 reviews
21.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paradise Inn

Property: Best Western Paradise Inn
Address: 1451 N 300 W, Beaver, UT 84713-7748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Beaver is located directly off Exit 112 on I-15 FREE HOT BREAKFAST WITH EGGS-TO-ORDER, INDOOR POOL AND SPA, ON-SITE RESTAURANT CRAZY COW CAFE and close to numerous outdoor recreational activities and several National Parks, the BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn is the perfect place to stay when exploring Southern Utah and Zion's, Bryce Canyon and other National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Paradise Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing