We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Stop of our Trip Before Going Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Big Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Last Stop of our Trip Before Going Home”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Trip Advisor encouraged to write more reviews - the following reviews make up the best of the best of a two month vacation - did not do any bad reviews - these were places that we enjoyed the most:

We try to stay at Bed and Breakfasts when we travel - not only because of the comfort level but advice on where to go and eat locally

Saved the last stop for the best - another B&B that served our favorites - Swedish Pancakes - with ligonberries on top - yum - location was excellent for us to make it our home camp in order for us to do Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley - and of course all the local treats like the Colorado Float Trip and Rainbow Bridge tour - with a lot of photography taken at Antelope Canyon.

Great hosts and great conversations - another place where we will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryHunter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
306
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After staying at the Dreamkatchers Bed & Breakfast last year and had such a wonderful experience, I fully intend to rebook again this year in August. I found the facility sparkling clean and the owners went out of their way to make my stay most comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious and we never left there hungry. We were given knowledge of all the great tours and sights to see in the area. Hats off to the best B&B in the country.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunworshipperBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We've stayed twice at Dreamkatchers and will probably be returning in 2012. It's hard to imagine such a great place in the desert. Eric is a great chef and host. Impeccable decor. Truly a diamond in the rough.

Room Tip: All three rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I visited this B&B as a birthday getaway to enjoy the beauty of Arizona and Utah. The hosts Eric and Jarrod were very helpful and Eric makes an amazing picture perfect breakfast. The location is south of Page and very convenient to boat rides on Lake Powell and also an amazing Hummer ride into Secret Canyon located on the Navajo reservation. The house has amazing views and the hot tub deck is perfect for star gazing. We had a wonderful time, close to the sights but far enough away for quiet romantic alone time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank objudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Jarod and and Eric are the best hosts you can imagine. Enjoy a a tasty breakfast at the terasse, likewise the wonderful rooms decorated in different styles. Look at the Milky Way at night while relaxing in the jacuzzi. But most of all enjoy the overwhelming hospitality and the dedication on how to run a perfect b&b.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wystemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Booked in 6 months before and based our driving holiday in USA around when we could get into DreamKatchers - and we were certainly not disappointed. Eric greeted us with wine and beer and showed us around, he also gave us tips on where to eat and what to see - he went out of his way to be the perfect host.

The room we had was clean and quiet - just what was required after a days sight seeing. The breakfast was a work of art ! As we had a early start to get to the boat Eric made us the most amazing breakfast at 6am - I have certainly never had another B&B go out of their way to be so accommodating with us. Only regrets were not being able to use the spa due to storm passing through and having to leave!

Room Tip: The Asian room was excellent but I would think all the others would equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Spent a few nights here over the summer and it was excellent. The owners are very friendly and really want you to enjoy your stay. It's true what everyone says, they really do care. Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip out West.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clownface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Water
13.5 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
14.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1055 S. American Way, PO Box 410181, Big Water, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Big Water
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Big Water
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell B&B is Southern Utah's finest b&b accommodation with a panoramic view of Lake Powell and surrounding mountains.. sundeck with 8 person outdoor spa to soak under the desert southwest sky and watch for shooting stars. Dreamkatchers was custom built for the comfort, privacy, and luxury of all our guests.. each room has its own theme. Considered the center of canyon-country, We are within two to two and a half hours from Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast Utah/Big Water

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing