We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 50th Birthday Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Big Water B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Dreamkatchers for 4 nights as part of a 10-day trip to southern Utah to celebrate my 50th birthday. The accommodations could not have been more perfect. We stayed in the Asian room, which was romantic and peaceful. Eric & Jarod are exceptional hosts. They're warm and down-to-earth and clearly care deeply about the experience of their guests. Eric's breakfasts were among the best I've had anywhere.

There are so many spectacular places to see and things to do in/around Big Water and Page, but you won't regret saving some time to enjoy the beautiful space that Eric & Jarod have created at their B&B. We took full advantage of the rooftop jacuzzi at both sunrise and sunset - and even one chilly afternoon. We also strolled around their neighborhood and hiked up into the hills behind the inn to see some amazing views of Lake Powell and the surrounding area.

We will always remember our stay at Dreamkatchers and will most definitely return at some point in the future. Thank you Eric and Jarod! You guys are great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

After having stayed at numerous commercial hotels and motels, this was our first real "Bed & Breakfast"-experience in the United States. From beginning to end, this was a marvelous stay. Eric and Jarod are two wonderful hosts, that have mastered the art of running a B&B. Every detail has been thought of. Eric is also a wonderful cook: each breakfast was varied and delicious. And above all: nothing beats stargazing from the hot tub with some fine bubbles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Thijs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamkat, Owner at Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

On behalf of Jarod and myself, we would like to thank this guest couple for their wonderful words. They represent many of our guests that were on travel for special occasions and life events. Not just a simple vacation. We are honored to have been a small part of this.

Congratulations to every single happiness in the future to you!

Our response here, is also to ALL our guests of the 2013 season that took the time to form and write reviews here on TA. The season couldn't have gone any smoother, fabulous guests, great personalities and meeting new folks was absolutely rewarding. A sincere thanks to everyone from your hosts for your support in what we do. Even despite a 16 day government shutdown, this brought in guests we actually followed examples from in positive attitudes and bright outlooks. We sure needed it as this was a first for us to stress over in the B&B business! To those guests that were here during that time, you know who you are and you helped us get through it all tremendously!

So, as the year winds down and holiday celebrations are here, it is time to send warm wishes of thanks to all our guests here on TA. We hope our paths cross again and again. Cheers, best wishes, and it was indeed a true pleasure to host you all. And for those new guests that will be seeking a first time stay with us, we look forward to meeting you!

Sincerely,
Your hosts, Eric and Jarod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We travelled with our friends for over a month through the American Mid-West and this was the best accommodation. Our hosts were friendly, informative, helped us book our Lake Powell boat trip to Rainbow Bridge which was fantastic.

The single storey house is a purpose built B&B in a desert setting. The furnishing and fittings are excellent. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the desert plants was brilliant. The breakfasts were by far the best we had in our whole stay.

Our hosts left us alone but were always close by if anything was needed.

The rooftop Jacuzzi area is great for a few drinks and stargazing, especially as we used our Samsung tablet with interactive star maps to explain what was in view.

If you are in this area this place is a must

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Basingstoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for 1 night at Dreamkatchers last fall during our USA tour and it was one of the best accommodations we had (even though we stayed at some really nice places). Jarod and Eric are great hosts. Jarod welcomed us kindly, showed us around and gave us lots of information about the area, and Eric prepared a breakfast, which was both a visual and a culinary delight. The house is immaculately clean and wonderfully furnished. We stayed at the Classic Room, which was very comfortable for the 3 of us. The private bathroom of this room is not en suite, but it is right next to the room and it was not a problem at all. Big Water is a very quiet little town, just a few minutes away from Page. With the help of the directions we received and our GPS, finding the house was very easy. Our only problem at Dreamkatchers was that we didn't stay longer. The area is stunning and there is so much to see and do, that we would definitely like to return. When we do, we will not even consider staying at a different place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank erusa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I visited the Glen Canyon area the week of Labor Day 2013. We stayed at Dreamkatchers 2 nights and we loved our stay. It was truly a taste of desert living at its finest. The house is gorgeous (and spotless) and Jarod and Eric are terrific hosts. The breakfast selections were creative and delicious. What I loved most about staying here was the incredible attention to detail and the accommodating nature of Eric and Jarod. They had a refrigerator for guest use and coolers if we needed them. They were very knowledgeable about the area and had some good stories to tell. If you want a bed, there are a lot of chain hotels several miles away. If you want an experience, stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our recent two night stay at Dreamkatchers during our two week Grand Tour. Upon arrival we were graciously welcomed by Jarod who gave us the tour of the amazing property. In the morning we were greeted with an excellent breakfast prepared and served by Eric. Annette and I both felt like we were visiting with with old friends. Eric and Jarod helped us with local attractions at Antelope Canyon and Lake Powell. They made every effort to insure we had the best possible visit. The view from the hot tub is awesome and breakfast cannot be beat. If we ever return to the area, we will definitely stay at Dreamkatchers again. Thanks guys!!

Room Tip: No swimming pool but the hot tub is awesome. Decor in the Asian Room was awesome. Bed was extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

What a great alternative to hotels or inn's in the Page area.You do not get the feeling that you are away from home.Jarod and Eric had all the information on hand for any of the attractions in the area including a restaurant guide.Great value for money.

Thanks to both you guys for a great time.

Heinrich

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Water
13.9 mi away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
13.5 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
14.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1055 S. American Way, PO Box 410181, Big Water, UT 84741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Big Water
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Big Water
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell B&B is Southern Utah's finest b&b accommodation with a panoramic view of Lake Powell and surrounding mountains.. sundeck with 8 person outdoor spa to soak under the desert southwest sky and watch for shooting stars. Dreamkatchers was custom built for the comfort, privacy, and luxury of all our guests.. each room has its own theme. Considered the center of canyon-country, We are within two to two and a half hours from Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamkatchers Lake Powell Bed & Breakfast Utah/Big Water

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing