We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rose in Bluff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nicest hotel on main road in Bluff. Of course, there are just a few hotels in Bluff, but we stayed here for 2 nights as we made our way East to West across Utah. Even though the room faces the road, there is no noise. Staff is knowledgeable about area, restaurants, etc. Stay on first floor if you don’t want to carry your luggage up to the second floor. Only 1 computer for guests was working. Laundry available off lobby. View from room 101 is blocked by stairway to second floor. No breakfast for free or fee. You need to go to 1 of the 2 local eateries, both of which are good and not overpriced, although the one across the street is closed on Monday.

Near Monument Valley, Gooseneck Park, Blanding, petroglyphs, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BocaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We truly do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights here whilst visiting Monument Valley, very nice hotel, only negative thing is no safety box in hotel room, other than that it was perfect. 20 minutes from Monument Valley, 10 minutes from Gooseneck state park. About 50 minutes from "4 corners". Good restaurant about 5 minutes by car just down the road called Twin Rocks. Excellent pioneer outdoor museum 5 minutes down the road that is worth visiting. Very clean and beds really comfortable. laundry room for travellers!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollygilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

It seems like you had a very nice time exploring this area. We appreciate you choosing us as your place to stay. THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were pleased and delighted to find such a motel in such a small and remote location. The room was large and very attractive. On site guest laundry; microwave, mini-fridge in room. The hotel has a large porch in front, cabins in back. This place is so delightful to see as you drive up to it. Some of the other motels/hotels in this town are shall we say, not so attractive :) Anyway, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. Everything was clean, clean, clean.

Room Tip: We had a room, but would consider trying a cabin if we get back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excelemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Executive Cabin. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent value for money in this very remote corner of the USA. We were only passing through, arriving late in the afternoon and leaving very early the next morning
We explored the area a bit on our arrival and discovered some petroglyphs in the vicinity which we found facinating

Room Tip: The area is so remote you will have no problem choosing a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff_jungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The staff at the desk are efficient and friendly. The Valley of the Gods is about 30 miles away and Monument Valley 40 miles so it's a convenient centre. As tourists on a longish trip, who had stayed in 14 motels before Bluff, we were disappointed by the lack of a breakfast and no fridge in the room.

Room Tip: The walkway outside the upstairs rooms is wooden so any early leaver wheeling a suitcase makes quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jande998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Your must of stayed in our Lodge... our Executive Cabins do have refrigerators and microwaves for those who need them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I come with a group each spring to work in the local schools for a few days. We love this place! My team has threatened to mutiny if I don't book the Desert Rose each year. Location is perfect. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful and the desk service is always great. We can't wait to see the addition when we come back in 2015.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

THANK YOU! We appreciate you choosing the Desert Rose for your stay and we truly appreciate you and your stay returning yearly.

You will LOVE the pool :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms were clean, comfortable and with plenty of room. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a laundry just off the lobby which is helpful when you are in the Bluff area that is always dusty. A very pleasant find in a somewhat remote area---we stayed two nights. If you like ancient ruins and petroglyphs then you need to spend several days in this area---we have visited seven ruins within an hour drive (and then a hike to each).

Room Tip: Room 210 is a corner room on the back and is large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy T, Owner at Desert Rose Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

For those who enjoy hiking and exploring this is an area full of adventure. It takes a little effort but is always with the find at the end of the exploration. Take care and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluff
24.4 mi away
Stone Lizard Lodging
Stone Lizard Lodging
#1 of 7 in Blanding
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kokopelli Inn
Kokopelli Inn
#3 of 3 in Bluff
249 reviews
23.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn &Suites
Rodeway Inn &Suites
#4 of 7 in Blanding
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Four Corners Inn
Four Corners Inn
#5 of 7 in Blanding
172 reviews
24.4 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 7 in Blanding
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Posada Pintada
La Posada Pintada
#1 of 1 in Bluff
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Inn & Cabins

Address: 701 West Main Street, Bluff, UT 84512
Region: United States > Utah > Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bluff
Price Range: £81 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desert Rose Inn & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just finished our expansion of the new Courtyard Suite rooms and our indoor pool/Jacuzzi for everyone to enjoy year round. When in this region we are your homebase for exploring Monument Valley Tribal Park, Canyon DeChelly, Hovenweep National Monument, Valley of the Gods, and Natural Bridges National Monument. We arelocated at the west entrance to historic Bluff, Utah, the Desert Rose Inn architecture is an all wood style building with massive timbers which excite the senses with their intimate charm. Set against irridescent sunsets and bold blue skies, you'll exprerience a spectacle rarely found. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Desert Rose Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Inn And Cabins
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Hotel Bluff
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins Bluff, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing