We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bountiful
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for a trip to Lagoon. They offer shuttle service and discount passes to Lagoon, however, we already had our tickets and planend to drive in. Breakfast was great, and the free cookies are always nice. The pool here was not crowded and we got some good swimming time in. The rooms are fairly large (we had a 2 queen rooms), and the view on the east side was great overlooking the mountains and temple.

Room Tip: Ask for an east facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mu51c10rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

mu51c10rd-

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and your time in Bountiful! We hope you had a great time at Lagoon and make sure to stay with us next time and get our discounted tickets. Thanks again for being our guests at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We got a room in this hotel at the end of a long day trip. It wasn't fancy or anything, just clean and nice looking and everything worked well. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and well attended by the staff. I've been a many hotels where the "help your self type breakfast" is not well attended by any staff and they are usually out of several items. That was not my observation of this hotel. At night they had snacks and small sandwiches in the lobby (nice idea). This was a newer hotel so we did like it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondback818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We love to hear feedback from our guests! We would love to see you again at the County Inn!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was on business trip and stayed this hotel for 10 days and book suit and it is great. Rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast is good. Location is very nice front as you can see the mountains from he front.

Just a small advice do not try to get the room on back side since the window open on the freeway and that may bother you on night. Since with freeway there is a train track.

Rest everything is good.

Room Tip: Get the room on front side since on back side the window open on the freeway and that may bother you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tushar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Tushar K-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We appreciate your 4 bubble/star rating and your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your view of the beautiful mountains. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Utah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Amazing hotel. I have stayed in almost every hotel between Provo and Orem. They are all dirty and creepy. Including 400 dollar 4star rooms in SLC. This hotel is clean, attentive and way better then almost any other property In the region.

Its not fancy, but its clean,friendly, doesn't smell like chemicals or smoke. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Zach B-

Thank you so much for your awesome rating of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We truly appreciate your recommendation and your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again! Thank you so much!

Best Regards,
Country Inn & Suites Bountiful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My travel agent booked me at this hotel for a night while in the area for a business meeting. I arrived after midnight and had to buzz in, but the check in was quick and easy. There were cookies waiting at the front desk and that was a nice touch. The entry area was nicer than most budget hotels. I was given a handicapped room with a large bathroom. I'm not handicapped, but I think the room was bigger than standard, so that was fine. The room was tastefully appointed and had a fridge and microwave. The furniture was updated and clean. The bed was comfortable, but a little on the hard side. There was no counter space by the sink which was annoying. The internet worked well and was included. The breakfast was disappointing. There was no hot food out while I was there, so there was just pastries and cereal unless you wanted to cook a waffle. There was an empty pan for eggs that was never restocked. Overall, this was a good short stay in a nice hotel. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTom234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

DrTom234-

Thank you for your thorough review of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We always appreciate hearing from you guests and appreciate the comments you made. The accessible rooms do have a little less counter space in the bathrooms and we will share your comments with our breakfast team to make sure we are keeping up on our hot items. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again- thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great people to speak with when calling to inquire about the property. Great front desk service upon arrival. A very nice, very helpful man in the breakfast room on Monday November 11. The room we were in was sparse. Called a suite, but sort of awkward layout. Could certainly sleep 5-6 people, but only one bathroom with all the fixtures within the bathroom which prevents more than one person from utilizing the sinks, throne, or shower at a time. A lightbulb was out in one of the lamps. Location is easy access to theme parks, the interstate and lots of nearby dining options. The property is clean. I ran a finger over a few spots just to see, and clean! Although there were a few hairs in the bathroom, I wonder if perhaps these were from the housekeepers. The breakfast is acceptable, but could be better. The biscuits were stale so a little gravy would be an inexpensive way to enhance them. Otherwise it was fine. No bananas though, which are the least expensive way to provide fresh fruit for guests. We would recommend, and would stay again. Clean. Safe. Courteous.

Room Tip: Away from the interstate, in a renovated room. Ours was not renovated, so the layout was awkward and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites. We are glad that your room was clean upon arrival and you experienced great customer service while staying with us. We always love to hear the feedback from our guests so we know how to improve our overall guest experiences. We would love to see you again in Bountiful- thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

During a long road trip we decided to pick the Salt Lake City area for a stopover. Bountiful was one of several choices. This place worked out well. My special request was not only honored, they upgraded be to a suite. The hotel & room were spotless. Everything was like new (as most Country Inns are). The view on the rear of the motel is nice, scenery that is, not the view of I-15 which can create its share of noise, but the hotel is well insulated. If you need absolute silence, please ask for a room on the front side of the building. Breakfast was just OK. The "hot" breakfast included just waffles, gravy and potatoes. I stuck with the cold choices, such as cereal and pasties. For other meals, down the road in Woods Cross, UT there is several popular named restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RailfanMotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for the 5 bubble rating for the Country Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad that our travels brought you to our hotel. We are glad to hear that your room was clean and ready for your arrival and glad our location worked so well for you. We would love to have you stay with us again in Bountiful- thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bountiful
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#3 of 4 in Woods Cross
104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
#1 of 1 in North Salt Lake
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
13.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT

Address: 999 North 500 W, Bountiful, UT 84010-6883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Bountiful
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bountiful
Price Range: £84 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located right off I-15, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Bountiful, UT is just 10 miles north of Salt Lake City, where you’ll find the Salt Palace Convention Center and the Vivint Smart Home Arena, home of the Utah Jazz. If you’re flying to Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC), you only have a 15-minute drive or shuttle ride to the hotel. In addition to an affordable location, our hotel offers convenient amenities such as a 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. As you come and go, we also invite you to enjoy free coffee and cookies in the lobby. After a long day of meetings, work off stress in our fitness center or enjoy the warm, soothing waters of the whirlpool tub. We also offer laundry facilities, which come in handy after a fun-filled day at the Great Salt Lake. Take advantage of these amenities: Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Shuttle Service, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub, Fitness Center, and Inn Case MarketSM, open 24 hours. Enjoy space for the whole family in our large rooms and suites, and request cribs or rollaway beds for your children. Standard highlights include: Free High-Speed Internet Access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Satellite TV, Coffeemaker, and Free weekday USA TODAY® newspaper. For added space, reserve our One-bedroom Suite with a separate living area and your choice of one king bed or two queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Bountiful Hotel Bountiful
Country Inn And Suites Bountiful
Country Inn Bountiful
Bountiful Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing