We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay no hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night. I had a headache so I went to take a shower at about 1:00 am no hot water. I went and reported this to the front desk and they indicated that they found out about this around 11:00 pm but had to wait until morning to get a part to fix it. In the morning at breakfast I saw the maintenance guy and ask him about it, he said no even called him last night and he could have fixed to problem right away as it just needed to be reset. Upon check out no one at the hotel even cared or offer any discount on our stay or for any future stay. We were there during there off season with very few guest. So if they don't care about there customers when they could really use the business how would they treat them when there busy. I would stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch H, General Manager at Grand Lodge at Brian Head, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I am very sorry about the hot water situation you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel. You are correct in your observation that we weren't very busy and one should expect a more attentive response to something as negative as having no hot water. We failed at nearly every turn and there is no reason nor excuse. You didn't receive, and we did not deliver on a very basic expectation.
I understand why you feel the way you do, it is normal. If we make a habit of operating our hotel like we did that day, we would sooner than later, have no guests at all.
I would welcome the opportunity to demonstrate that your experience was the exception, and not the rule.
Please contact me directly at the hotel so I can personally handle the arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Our family had never been skiing before. BrianHead was our first ski resort experience. The DoubleTree was clean. Staff were pleasant. As Diamond Hilton members there were no special upgrades or above and beyond perks (we did get vouchers for one day breakfast) We have found that to be the case at other resort style locations too. Kids enjoyed pool and our room was adequate for us.

One room note: the walls are very thin and you hear everything from adjoining rooms, hallway, and from guest above you. As long as our air condition fan was on it was bearable, irritating, but certainly didn't ruin our stay.

On-site main restaurant was okay. However, The Loft bar and grill was GREAT! We enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and mostly getting to know our server. We ate there several times during our stay.


All things considered it was a great place for our family to stay.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Travelingwithsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch H, Manager at Grand Lodge at Brian Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your family ski trip, we love hearing feedback and new ways we can improve our service! I was happy to read that you enjoyed our pool, Lift Bar & Grill, and friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that you had a hiccup in your stay due to the noise. We try our best at the front desk to space guests adequately when assigning rooms; I will bring this up with our front desk team again so we can give all future guests the best experience possible. In the future, at your convenience, we would be happy to move you and your family to a different room away from other guests for a more quiet experience. Also for the upgrade, we are sorry that you were not upgraded upon arrival. It was our policy for Diamond and Gold members to be upgraded upon arrival if there was availability. Recently, as of April 1st, we are no longer a Hilton property and now an independent hotel. I sincerely hope you will stay with us again for your next vacation in Brian Head!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emy460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank 子惠翁
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sich hier auf dem Zimmer aufzuhalten ist ein Fehler - offener Kamin innen und außen, super lage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svetkka2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.1 mi away
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Cedar Breaks Lodge
#1 of 3 in Brian Head
410 reviews
12.3 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
1,068 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
459 reviews
23.2 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge at Brian Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge at Brian Head

Address: 314 Hunter Ridge Drive, 314 Hunter Ridge Dr, Brian Head, UT 84719 (Formerly DoubleTree Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Price Range: £64 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge at Brian Head 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed. It will reopen Dec 1st. Set in the Brian Head Ski Resort area and surrounded by Utah's magnificent scenery, our hotel is ideal for lovers of the great outdoors, guests spend time skiing, fishing, hunting and hiking in one of America's greatest natural getaways. Fiver Minutes to one hour, you'd find yourself in the Southern Utah National Parks. The spacious guest rooms and suites at this Brian Head hotel feature rustic decor and premier amenities to make your stay comfortable. We offer a range of amenities to make your stay pleasant. Take a break from skiing with a spa treatment at Red Leaf Spa or a dip in the swimming pool, or keep up with your fitness routine in our fully equipped fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weights. Enjoy fine cuisine at this Brian Head hotel in the Lift Lounge and Patio, or dig into a succulent steak at Leany's Steakhouse. Enjoy all Seasons especially the Fall Colors,Winter ski,new lives in Spring and Summer activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Lodge at Brian Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge At Brian Head Hotel Brian Head
Grand Lodge At Brian Head Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing