We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Cedar Breaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

3 of the 6 restaurants in Brian Head are at this hotel. Front desk and all personnel friendly and helpful. High altitude (9500+) could be a problem for some, staff watched out for us in this regard, nice
Covered parking was nice.
Worked well for visiting Bryce Canyon and Zion NPs, Cedar Breaks NM was a nice surprise and just a few miles from resort.
Driving to the top of Brian Head mountain at 11,307 ft was a treat.
Internet costing extra was an annoying nit
Bob D
Mission Viejo, CA

Room Tip: Rooms away from main road are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    147
    58
    33
    32
See reviews for
155
140
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Our room was immaculate. The staff checked on us everyday of our stay. When we needed something, they were there within minutes. Beautiful lodge, great facilities. Only downside was the wifi services.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed here in the summer and the winter. In the summer the local fire dept. put on a July 4th breakfast in town. You can still ride the ski lift in the summer to get up the mountain.

In the winter it was below zero at night but still wonderful. The lodge has a nice indoor pool and sauna to take off the chill.

The underground garage helps to keep the weather off your vehicle.

Room Tip: We had a single bedroom last time facing the forest so we had a beautiful winter view. The single ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Fromt desk staff could benefit from the customer relation training. Restaurant was great first night, but second night with more people in the hotel due to the weekend quality went down the drain. Not worth the price. Closet in the room had someones socks full of dust... Makes me think cleaning could be better. Pool rules are not reinforced - people drinking inside from the glass bottles, small kids alone in the sauna... There is a lot of space for the improvements

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmocevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brian Head hotels

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

While watching a movie in our room, I saw a mouse come out from under the bed and run across the floor in the area of the fireplace in our junior villa. I have a real problem with rodents to begin with, but there was no way I was sleeping in that room after that. So, at 11:30 p.m., we packed up all of our belongings and moved to a different room in a different building. I slept very little after that and have to agree with several reviewers who mentioned that the bedding was uncomfortable and the rooms are small, plain, and dimly lit. The underground parking garage had a large puddle of water and water was freely flowing onto the floor from some type of pump unit. The carpeting in the elevator from the garage to the rooms was very stained and dirty. Since this is a ski lodge and August is off season, the dining room was closed and the only option was the bar & grill, which had a limited menu and was only ok at best. Upon check-out, my husband asked if they would consider a price adjustment for our inconvenience related to the mouse problem, but the desk clerk said that was not possible because we had booked via booking.com. I was not present for the conversation, but my husband said the clerk was quite "unfriendly" and indicated that - unfortunately - it's not the first time they've encountered mice in the rooms. We will never stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Decent accommodations for visiting National Parks in area as well as visiting Utah Shakespeare Festival. Been here twice and the place is looking better since Diamond Resorts took over. Management and front desk personnel went out of their way to provide a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimtrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It's a time share that isn't particularly special. Except, the meal in the main dining room was exceptional and would have been great anywhere! The room, a junior villa, was small and plain. It did have a flat screen t.v. The most annoying part was that if you wanted wifi in your room you had to pay AT&T. It was free in the lobby but at times difficult to connect. I must give credit to the wait staff in the dining room, very attentive and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
12.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Property: Cedar Breaks Lodge
Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing