We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY ENJOYABLE”
Review of Cedar Breaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Spent several days in a two bedroom Grand. The accommodations were comfortable and well appointed. We used the resort as our base to visit various national parks such as Cedar Breaks, Bryce Canyon, and Zion. Route 143 is very scenic and fun to drive. The staff was quite attentive and friendly. In fact, maintenance responded within minutes when we had a lack of hot water issue. Although we didn't utilize the restaurants, it was nice to know that they were available. Instead, we made good use of the fully equipped kitchen upon our return from sightseeing. I think I would be more prone to frequent the restaurants during ski season.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights recently at Cedar Breaks Lodge and were more than satisfied with our accomodations. One bedroom unit includes living room, galley kitchen, large bath with jacuzzi and bedroom with gas fireplace.
We checked out the pool which was refreshing and clean. There is also a spa on grounds and a small general store with liquor license (Apple Annie's) right across the road.
Staff were super friendly and helpful. The only negative was a charge for in-room WiFi. Alternatively, there were free hot spots in the facility so this is really a "non-problem".
Location is on top of 10,000 ft mountain with plenty of hiking and nearby Cedar Breaks National Monument. What could be better?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We are extremely excited and pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here. Our staff will be delighted to hear that you felt that they were very pleasant and helpful. Our location is a guest favorite for activities including mountain biking, hiking, fishing and more in the warmer months and huge reason why our guests have chosen to stay here year after year. We were glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. Wi-Fi services are provided and serviced by a 3rd party provider. We do not receive any portion of the fees collected to access Wi-Fi in rooms. We hope that we are able to accommodate you again when you are in the Brian Head area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We started our journey from Las Vegas in the morning.Ceder Break lodge check in timing was 0400PM so we decided to go to see the national monuments & the Dixie Forest first by that check in timing will synchronize with our arrival.our approach was from the hilly side and it was fantastic view all through then reached Brian Head. We saw all points for National monuments and it was simply awesome. Our journey through the Dixie Forest was also execellent...We returned to the Ceder Breaks lodge by that time weather was little chilly with stronge wind. We hired a suit with two rooms and kitchen with reasonable cost....kitchen was equipped with most of the cooking staff.We bought some food staff from Las Vegas for cooking...and it was done well.My wife did all the cooking and myself & my brother went for steam Suana & the charcoal one....It was fantastic,then we quenched ourself on the big Jacuuzi on the Gym...Awesome experience...Enjoying the evening in the chill weather...Finally went back to room and enjoy the delicious dinner....At night we feel fresh and have nice sleep....left the lodge in the morning after having breakfast in the lodge...It was good too...

Room Tip: Please book the before you reach the place ahead of time. Sometime huge rush you may not get good ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at Cedar Breaks Lodge & Spa. We were extremely pleased to read that our accommodations, amenities, location, and restaurants met if not exceeded your expectations. The tips you have provided about our resort and the surrounding area are truly appreciated and really helpful for future guests. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed all the attractions available in the area. We hope to see you coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The best at the beginning: The room was clean. But: The bed was terrible. When lying down one feels like a boat in rough seas. The 14 inch matress has no stability. The position was like in a hammock and any moving during sleep will bring one at the brink of sea sickness. For someone like me, who is sleeping some 120 to 150 nights a year in hotels, this was one of the worst sleeing experiences ever. During the two nights of our stay, I didn't sleep more than four hours altogether. By the way, my wife was suffering from the same "symptoms".
Another negative experience we madevwith our restaurant booking, or should we better say, our trial for booking. Having spent most of the time of the day on the road, wevwere looking for an early dinner. At our arrival we were offered the choice of restaurants and we selected the Double Black Diamond Steakhouse. However, the reception was not able to proceed our reservation, which had to be made with the restaurant directly. This, however, opened only at 5 p.m. At which time my wife was looking for a table. Although the restaurant was totally empty, she was only offered a table at 9 p.m. As the restaurant closes at 10, this appears more like a fast food location than a distinguished restaurant. At 6:30, when leaving the hotel for another restaurant, we peeked into the stakhouse and saw only few tables taken. Apparently, the location was not interested in our business, that's why we choose other locationbfor our food!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rolf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The two bedroom suite we had was spacious and with good amenities. The hotel has a good spa and good food (we visited the Bar Grill) with very friendly service. Parking underneath the building with easy access. Very green mountainous location especially the small road towards Bryce Canyon and Cedar breaks Monument.We booked a ´villa´ which turned out to be a normal apartment in a normal building with less charme than we expected to find

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

3 of the 6 restaurants in Brian Head are at this hotel. Front desk and all personnel friendly and helpful. High altitude (9500+) could be a problem for some, staff watched out for us in this regard, nice
Covered parking was nice.
Worked well for visiting Bryce Canyon and Zion NPs, Cedar Breaks NM was a nice surprise and just a few miles from resort.
Driving to the top of Brian Head mountain at 11,307 ft was a treat.
Internet costing extra was an annoying nit
Bob D
Mission Viejo, CA

Room Tip: Rooms away from main road are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Our room was immaculate. The staff checked on us everyday of our stay. When we needed something, they were there within minutes. Beautiful lodge, great facilities. Only downside was the wifi services.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
205 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
12.4 mi away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
11.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Price Range: £80 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing