We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brianhead trip”
Review of Cedar Breaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Brianhead trip”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Good hotel to stay went snowboarding in Brianhead rooms were clean and bathroom. Restuarant had good food and loved hanging out in the big fireplace outside the restuarant. They had beer that was good. no complaints will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunohits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    147
    58
    33
    32
See reviews for
155
140
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were a bit concerned about staying at this resort because the reviews were mixed. However, we had a great time! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and nice, even jumped our car when we found out that the battery was dead. The skiing at Brian Head was perfect for us. We are not experienced skiers and appreciated the number of green and blue slopes for beginners. My son, who is more advanced, was challenged by the more difficult slopes at Giant Steps. We also found the ski instructors to be top notch. My only complaint is that reservations at the restaurant were not accepted Saturday night which resulted in a wait for a table which could have been avoided. Also, the room was very warm. Otherwise, this is a perfect place for a family ski weekend.

Room Tip: We found building 2 to be a good choice. Underground parking and close to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane1961_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We are used to skiing in Tahoe, but we heard about Brian Head through several of our friends. We finally decided to give it a go and we were very pleasantly surprised. Everyone was very friendly, the slopes were not crowded, and the lift lines were very short! If you are a world class skier, it might not suit your needs, but it is a perfect location for a family ski trip. The resort was nice and had underground parking (big bonus in my book). The building we stayed in was a short walk to the restaurants, main lobby/pool/gym, but it wasn't too bad, even in the cold. The lifts were within walking distance or you could take a complimentary shuttle to your choice of ski lifts and lodges. The only thing to remember is that this place is almost 10,000 feet in elevation, so you will be a little out of breath if you go sledding or go for a hike.

Room Tip: If you stay in the main building, you don't have to walk outside to get to the pool/gym/restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scruffbucket9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Cozy room with a good View. TV was nice to see to have a flat screen. We stayed away from the main hotel area. Though we had to walk in and out in the snow to go use the restaurant, pool or spa or anything in the main hotel which seem odd since is was a low weekend. But I have to say the Pool and Sauna area is fantastic. Restaurant was good. We had breakfast lunch and dinner. Nothing really stood out but it was good. Every time you turn on the TV, there was a Creepy Sunburn guy in front of fire, seem to talk too long.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomieMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Friendly staff at check in but painfully slow. Request the main building if you stay here- the pool and restaurants are in this building and who wants to walk back through snow after getting out of the pool? There was supposedly only an upgraded room available in the main building- great- i wanted it! I paid the upgrade difference.... only to find out after a lot of typing and finally consulting with other staff that it wasn't really available. Ok- I was refunded the "upgrade" money and we moved on....slowly. Then for whatever reason the amount quoted by the desk clerk wasn't the amount on my reservation- which she realized her error after I showed her my confirmation. Many, many minutes later I finally got a room in one of the other buildings, no parking was available and no luggage carts available. Lugged my stuff and kids up to the room only to find the keys weren't activated so back to the painfully slow front desk again where I got a halfhearted apology. The room was nice, however the fireplace function was variable and it was somewhat dusty. The heaters are loud archaic contraptions on the wall that made climate control tricky. The beds offer little support- if you like super soft squishy beds this is your place. The kitchenette was a nice feature to have.

We then tried the restaurant- which was recently combined all into one. We did not have a reservation as previously there was a cafe- but were told we would be seated in "a few minutes" which was then "5-10" minutes. Over 30 minutes later we finally got a table and about 20 minutes after that we finally had a waitress take our order. The menu was average, overpriced. The food that FINALLY came out was mediocre and not one word from the staff on the length of wait. Even paying the check took me hunting down the waitress.

This place has potential if someone with some customer service knowledge were to help them improve their staff- they were all polite but everyone in the whole place seemed new and overwhelmed.

It is right next to Brian Head which was convenient and has a nice playground for the kids. They do offer larger rooms which is convenient for families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our Cedar Breaks Lodge & Spa. It is only when we receive feedback from our guests that we can find solutions on how to improve our resort overall. Vacation time is very valuable and we want our guests to spend more time relaxing than waiting. It is displeasing to hear you had to return to the front desk due to the key card inconvenience. Our front desk manager has been notified to research and correct the error. We are glad to hear our team was able to recognize the upgrade charge fee and correct it. The maintenance team has been informed of your room quality and will take action as necessary to fix the problems. Your feedback on our restaurant is being forwarded to our restaurant management team to provide appropriate coaching. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brian Head hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

nice villas, good location, several good restaurants and nice indoor pool complex. Indoor parking and close to the slopes. Either take the town shuttle or drive to the slopes in 1 minute. The resort is in good condition.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights this past weekend and I feel compelled to write a review on our drive back home to Vegas. Cedar Breaks Lodge was full of pleasant little surprises from start to finish. I didn't realize it was a Diamond-managed property, which should speak for itself I guess. The staff was great, noteably JACLYN at the front desk. We stayed in a Standard Room, which was nice and cozy after a snowy day on the mountain. I would agree with other reviews that the beds were on the soft side and the bedding although soft was hot at night. The mid size fridge and kitchen amenities were really nice. We could've packed a cooler full of food and saved some money this way but didn't know what to expect.
The pool and hot tub were nice. We didn't look for or visit the steam room. The shuttle drivers were also very nice. Brian Head makes it very easy to travel throughout their town with the complimentary shuttle service that continues to circle all day and into the evening hours. We didn't move our car out of the underground parking until we left today. The lodge food service was 3.5 stars. Definitely better than I was expecting. We visited the Steakhouse. Shuttle to Mi Pueblo Mexican restaurant in downtown area was yummy as well. The coffee shop and gift shop in the Lodge both had neat little finds and super friendly staff. We rented a movie for the second night. They had a great selection in the gift shop. Only con was some rowdy after midnight bar noise that drifted up to our room. There wasn't much else to do besides relax and let your worries disappear. Overall a great place to stay and we will be back to check it out in the summer months as well.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiSue02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
12.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Property: Cedar Breaks Lodge
Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing