We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Cedar Breaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had never stayed in a ski resort off season so were not sure what we were going to experience. Our stay turned out to be great. Our unit was comfortable and a good size for the two of us. Being in the mountains (just shy of 10,000 feet) there was no air conditioning (and no need), but we did have a nice gas fireplace in the bedroom and a good heater in the living area (we needed them). The kitchen was fine for our needs and the bathrooms were large (with the main bath having a jetted tub). Our king sized bed was comfortable and the bedroom was roomy. We did have WiFi in the room and it worked fine during our stay (we needed to use it work work and banking). As for guest services, we found everyone to be very friendly and they went out of their way to meet our needs. We did not use the swimming pool, but did observe many families that did. The pool area was nice and appeared to provide a fun setting while not out seeing the sights. We frequented the coffee shop and ate one meal in the restaurant, finding both to be satisfactory. I must say that getting to the lodge is an experience in and of itself. What a wonderful drive! I just can't think what it would be like during the ski season. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, great service, nice accommodations, and great location (Zion and Bryce Canyon are not that far away for day trips).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    150
    60
    34
    32
See reviews for
160
143
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel looks like a wonderful place. Jetted tub fireplace in room. First problem jets in tub had black mold. Beds were terrible very soft but head of bed tilted back and feet were higher than head. Tried the other bed but it was so broken down we rolled into each other plus the head was downhill. We were informed no maid service unless you stayed for at least 4 days. A 5 dollar resort fee turned into 29.50 for two days that math doesn't add up. I would not recommend this place!

Room Tip: Good food restraint was good but hotel left a bad taste, hate being ripped off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely regret to hear that our beds were not suitable for you and we appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Rest assured we take all comments and suggestions seriously, to ensure that exceptional service quality is provided to each and every one of our guests. We wish you all the best on your future travels and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brian Head hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The pool and spa were great. We had booked our room 3 months in advance so we can have a room in the main building so that we don't have to walk outside in wet bathing suits. When we arrived we were told rooms are first come first served and that they don't have any in the main building. Pretty sure she lied since we got there shortly after check in time. My other gripe is with the wifi.. none. The lobby had something pretending to be but resembling a snail. If you want some in the room you have to pay and even after that you have to find the one spot where it will work. Really? For 150 a night they can't get a router? Other then that it's pretty nice. Food is ok.. rooms were newly renovated, all nice and clean. Outdated carpets and furniture

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have a time share and we got our room through it. It was very spacious, but the kitchen was a bit small. If I were doing a lot of cooking it would have been tight. But we just cooked small meals or just made coffee, so it was no problem. But there was a lot of room in the bedroom and living room. We had a king one bedroom unit. The coffee shop in the main lobby was very good, we had breakfast there two mornings. Food was very good and they give you large portions, we would split an order of omelet and pancakes. We did not go to the pool, but we seen a lot of people go in there. They have a small gift shop with a few grocery items, but I would catch a grocery store on my way up. We had to drive down to Parawn to get more than chips sodas. No grocery store in Brian Head. But the area is beautiful and the people are very nice every were we went. We had a very nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were there in the off-season so cannot comment on the skiing, but the lodge is nice. The kitchen area is a little small and there wasn't a dishwasher in our unit. We stayed in Bldg 3 and it was a little noisy. You could hear other room activity while sitting and watching TV. A little hard for the person who stayed on the sofa bed to get to sleep due to the noise.

The staff was excellent and vey friendly and helpful. Lobby was nicely decorated and was the only area where you could get free Wifi.

This was a great place to be to provide easy access to the National Parks in southwest Utah and also to avoid the crowds.

With Diamond International taking over the facility, I would expect improvements in the near future making it more of a four or five star resort.

Room Tip: Maybe buildings 1 or 2 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Loved the site, location, room, food Was great. Clean and tastefully decorated. The shower head could have shot out a better pressure, but certainly did not overshadow this great resort. Worth the drive up no down the mountain. Must go in the winter now as they are so set up for outdoor winter sports

Room Tip: Two bedroom was ideal for our family of five:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay, during the very quiet shoulder season. The staff was very helpful. The décor was generally very well done. Nice fitness center and indoor pool and spa. We had a very tasty breakfast in the Lounge. The only drawback was the slightly weird floorplan of the one bedroom unit that we stayed in. There was a very nice view toward the Navajo ski slopes out of the bedroom window, but the tiny 'living/dining area' was claustrophobic with no windows. Would be nice to be able to look out a window while eating breakfast or entertaining guests. This would probably be less of an issue during ski season when days are short and darkness comes early. Overall a pleasant resort.

Room Tip: Third floor in Bldg One facing the ski slopes had a great view out bedroom window, and good access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
202 reviews
12.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
899 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
342 reviews
11.8 mi away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Property: Cedar Breaks Lodge
Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing