We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Cedar Breaks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Unkel, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2010

we really enjoyed the stay, friendly people, spacious rooms, nice spa.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank silke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    147
    58
    33
    32
See reviews for
155
140
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

At Cedar Breaks on a timeshare "getaway"/ great value. The 2-bdrm. unit was very comfortable for 2 couples, fireplaces & jacuzzis for each. Chose to use the common pool, hot tub, & sauna, very well maintained and perfect after hiking. The kitchen/dining area set up well for a few meals. Dining at C.B. Lodge is convenient with a nice menu. Also suggest Pizano's Pizzeria or Mi Pueblo for Mexican. Location is great for park visits, if you don't mind some driving...Bryce & Zion approx. 90 minutes to each, North Rim of Grand Canyon approx. 3 hrs. (well worth an early start), and the closer Cedar Breaks Monument (only 5 miles) is a lesser known beauty, especially at sunset. Stayed at "low season" so Brian Head & area were very quiet. Service was great! Note: This is a ski area approx. 25 mi. from Cedar City, with mostly slow, windy roads for access. A bit isolated in the off season but Cedar City has Walmart Superstore, nearby Parowan (neat town) has a "food market", and Apple Annie's (across from lodge) has basics. In-room wireless at $10/day, but walk to Apple Annie's or Town Hall for free access.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Management and staff lack experience and professionalism.

NO A/C in rooms

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHigh45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brian Head hotels

Torrance, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We recently stayed at the Cedar Breaks Lodge and found it to be beautiful, clean with very friendly staff. We were on a road trip to Colorado from California and stayed there one night. We went at a time considered "off season" and encounted lots of overnight snow. We were happy there was a restaurant on site and the staff were very encouraging that we would get down the hill just fine, and we did. This seems like it would be a great location in the winter with the ski lift right out our window. The room was roomy and equipped with a fridge, microwave, large bathroom and a large bathtub, very nice. There is even a small store within the gift shop if you need anything to eat or you forgot to bring something. We were glad we stayed only one night simply because everything in Brian Head was closed for the season and would not re-open until June, that was disappointing. I would highly recommend the Cedar Breaks Lodge even for an overnight stay if you want to get out of the city and have beautiful views of the mountains.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We just spent two nights in the Junior Villa room with our 4yr old and 18mo old.

First the good news, the staff was really great to us. The sound proofing between adjacent walls was very good.

Now the bad news. The rooms are small, and the beds were so super soft that it felt like you would roll out of bed. We could have handle the room and been fine except for the beds - we did not sleep well at all. We also could not get the room to a decent temperature without opening the window. It was usually too hot and we never turned the heat on. If you stay here and you have small children make sure the fire place is not set to go on. We came back from dinner the first night and it had turned on and the screen and glass were very hot. We had to be very careful for our 18mo old until it cooled down.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclc-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

My family( 9month old and 7 year old) recently stayed at Cedar Breaks lodge and we LOVED it! We stayed in the junior villa and it was very nice. Nice size, clean and over all good feel to the room. The only complaint I would have about the room is that beds were way to soft for both my husband and myself, they could definitely use a mattress upgrade. The rest of the lodge was great. Loved the feel of the whole place and the staff was helpful and friendly. Also, the food in the cafe was pretty good and the prices were decent.
I would advise if going here in winter ask to get a room in the main lodge area. Putting all the snow clothes on to walk from lodge 2 to the main lodge(maybe 50 yards away) to take your kids to the pool is sort of a pain in the butt. At $108 a night(AAA rate) I would definitely recommend! Also, Brain Head was amazing and if you go during the week there is no one there! My sons group snowboarding lessons became a private lesson...can't beat that!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank needsmorevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Bill & I stayed at Cedar Breaks Lodge last December to play golf at Cedar City. It was an enjoyable time for both of us. We both loved the beauty of this place, it's like a small ski resort in Aspen, CO. I would recommend this place if you're a skiier.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandLivingBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
12.4 mi away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Property: Cedar Breaks Lodge
Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing