We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“next year will be our 5th year!”
Review of Brighton Chalets

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brighton Chalets
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 20 July 2012

after skiing all over north america we have settled in on brighton and one of the brighton chalets as home. i take a large group of kids and a few parents on a ski trip every year and these kind folks help me make it happen. the bottom line is that when its all over i dont feel like i just got ripped by a mega-resort with its outrageous lodging cost. the lifts are across the street and we basically open the door and say go have fun. if the places were mine i would replace the beds with something of the pillow-top variety with 100% cotton sheets and fill the places with big flat screen tv's but hey....what are we really here for!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jubileepeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

We just spent the last three days at Brighton Chalets and have had a most wonderful experience. Super accomodations and absolutely beautiful surroundings. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eliza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have gone back to the Chalets for 2 years now. It is the perfect location. We walked across the parking lot and we were at the slopes! If the road to the canyons is closed, you have the resort to yourself! We stayed in 2 different suites in the Chalet. The first one was smaller but was more than fine for seven people, it was it's own house. The second suite we stayed in was a larger and was in the main building. The living room was nice with a fire place and a TV. The kitchen table was nice and big for everyone to fit. There was a pool table. The kitchen was fine as well. The beds were nice and the bathrooms clean. Some rooms had tvs. Don't expect anything fancy. It was like staying at a cabin. The landlord was nice and available. The towel were super thin. There was a nice hot tub on the porch that was perfect to use after a long day! There is some snowboard/ski storage below the house. It was a perfect place for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDH110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We have stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed our stay. We love the Manor the best. My kids keep bugging me to plan another trip!
We love having so much room to hang out even when there are a lot of us. The kitchen is full size. The manor has 5 bedrooms and the couches make into beds as well so there is plenty of room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Brighton Chalets provides simple and functional lodging that is a very short walk to the lifts at the Brighton Ski area. This place is definitely not a luxury condo but is a very affordable and convenient place to stay. This is a great place for families.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank optimusfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Stayed in a Cottage unit. Benefits:
1) Short walk to Milli lift at Brighton (less than 5 min)
2) 2 rooms with sitting area and full kitchen, satelite TV, dvd player
3) Firepit in back

Dislikes:
1) Uncomortable mattress
2) Difficult parking

Overall a decent slopside place to stay. Its nothing fancy, but highly functional.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank coronella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brighton Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Chalets

Address: 2750 E 9800 S, Big Cottonwood Canyon., Brighton, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Brighton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brighton
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Brighton Chalets Hotel Brighton
Brighton Chalets Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing