We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
55
116
185
174
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
116
185
174
233
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I bought 2 nights here on Travelocity at this "resort" which really shouldn't be called a resort for about $135 a night. Requested 2 queens at the time. Showed up and they didn't have the 2 queen option because of what I would call a "management" issue. I said one queen would be ok. We were put in this strip (shacks) of rooms out to the east of the office which was horrible. Besides not have anywhere to hang your clothes except for the shower rod the room was EXTREMELY small and not enough room to move around. You could also hear the TV though the wall in the next room. No chair and no night stand on one side. We opted to look elsewhere and found a place to stay up the street at a major chain for $89. Clean, new and beautiful. Had to fight to get a refund even though they couldn't provide what I had requested.

Don't waste your time. Go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't bother unless you don't have another option... like a tent.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Our cabin was clean with hot water and good AC. The area though—-ugh. Right next to nasty trailers. But it served our needs. Don’t think I will stay here again.
The restaurant is nothing to get excited about.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RobinCord24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Owner at Bryce Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

I am sorry to hear that we didnt provide you excellent service and that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of my staff I want to apologize.

We do hope you had a great time visiting the park and wish you amazing adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Most of the hotels in the area were booked up 6 weeks in advance, so we had few options. Not knowing the area, we just selected something closest to Bryce Canyon National Park. The room was clean and quiet—all we really required for an overnight, although a king bed (not available) would have been nice. We did not use the pool, but there were a lot of kids in it when we checked in. We did take advantage of the free buffet breakfast at the nearby Cowboy Ranch Restaurant and it was very good. Proximity to the park was ideal!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Owner at Bryce Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

We appreciate you staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your time at the park and wish you safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Having read mixed reviews we weren’t too sure about staying here. However, our accommodation was excellent. We were in a deluxe cabin, yes it is rustic but very clean with everything you need. We found staff very friendly and helpful. No complaints at all with accommodation.Breakfast was ok, nothing to write home about. The ribs and salad at dinner were fabulous - at the Cowboy Ranch Restaurant attached.And the service in the restaurant was excellent. It was good to be a couple of miles out of the crazy busy tiny town of Bryce.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aussiemum54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Owner at Bryce Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for sharing you observations about our inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that we earned your 5 Star Review.

We hope you also enjoyed your time in glorious Bryce Canyon National Park and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Room was fine, clean and enough room for the 2 of us. The towels were good, newer and absorbent. We had a little trouble with the glass shower door coming off its track when we tried to close it. No drinking water in the room as was listed. Breakfast was good but missed hot oatmeal. Thanks for the fresh fruit. Convenient to Bryce and many other parks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BDW542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory S, Owner at Bryce Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for letting us know about the shower door. We will have our maintenance team look at that immediately.

We are thrilled to hear you had a great visit to the park.

Travel safely and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews