We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent a night at this hotel. It is only a couple of miles from the visitor center and the park entrance so it is in a convenient location. Our room was in the main building which seemed to be fairly new. The hotel entrance has high cathedral-like ceilings criss-crossed with wooden beams. A large stone fireplace is in the reception area. Check in was very quick and the staff was quite helpful. When we asked them for suggestions of how to spend a day at Bryce, they urged us to get up early int he morning to see the sunrise at Inspiration Point. They were absolutely right. It was amazing. They also suggested some of the more scenic hiking routes although I can't imagine any route that wouldn't be scenic at Bryce. They were so helpful that we only went to the visitor center to see the 20 minute movie about the Canyon which was interesting and worth seeing.

The rooms were very comfortable with great beds and multiple pillows with a variety of "puffiness" so we could each find one we liked. Internet service was also good - much better than at the Grand Canyon.

An excellent breakfast buffet was included in our room rate. So, after seeing the sunrise, we returned to th hotel for breakfast and then checked out so we could start our hikes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manhattanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,322 - 2,328 of 3,872 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

It's a Best Western so you can expect Best Western standards. Rooms were spacious and clean with large beds. Nice bathroom with large double sink area. We used the laundry facilities but the pool was closed during our visit. The walls were quite thin - we were right next to the stairs so could hear people thudding up and down them so if you're a light sleeper be warned. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with LOTS of choice but boy was it chaotic! WiFi was good when it worked but don't try and log on after 7pm - you'll just be disappointed. Location is great with just a short drive to take you to the park entrance. Compared to the Lodge prices this was a real winner but Bryce Canyon City itself is slightly depressing....... still you just need somewhere to rest your head after a long days hiking amongst the hoodoos so I'd say save your pennies for dinner at the lodge and you'll be very happy. Avoid Rubys for dinner and eat at the Lodge in the park - we had bison stew and elk burritos - delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelarder1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here one night in Bryce. We stayed at the newer Best Western. Everything was new and lovely. Room was huge, staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Very close to the park entrance which makes it easy to go back and forth if you need to. Huge, well-stocked free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Plus:
Hot breakfast included
10 minutes to park entrance
Clean
Main hotel is new or recently updated
Has laundry room for guest
Hot tub was clean and a good temperature.
Free WiFi

Challenges
3rd floor room we had could hear other guests.
Briing quarters or get them from desk for laundry room no change machine.
No early check in although hotel was empty when we got there

Room Tip: Maybe a top floor room would work better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuitcasesPacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here on our recent trip through the US and we loved it. The reception area is very nice like the old lodge's you see photo's of. The hotel is close to the main gate and Ruby's is across the road for any bits and pieces you may need. The rooms are very nice, large and clean and tidy. Wifi is ok. If you don't have a computer there are a number just off the reception area that are free to use. Breakfast is very nice with lots of choice and it kept our whole family happy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Everything was new and clean. Full complimentary breakfast had something for most everyone. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Location was across from a general store and within five minutes of Bryce Canyon National Park.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is not a five star - but in a ,remote national park it is extremely nice. Close to the park, great breakfast, quiet, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We appreciate your comments and compliments. Please come visit us again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5700.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Megan Smith
Manager's Assistant
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,224 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
567 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
9.1 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
567 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: E 100 N, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range: £72 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing