We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights at is wonderful place . Nice and peaceful that was its best featured views to die for . We had an East facing room which was brilliant. Our room was spotless, spacious and could not be faulted. The breakfast was the best we have had in USA this visit . What more can I say ? Loved it !

Room Tip: We always go for a high floor for the views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,474
    1,371
    391
    104
    43
See reviews for
1,196
1,579
97
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights in early October during Government shutdown. Accommodation and restaurant choices are very limited in Bryce Canyon City probably either here or Ruby's Inn. We stayed in a King Room and found the room to be of a very good standard with a quiet location on the top floor only saw 1 lift so used the stairs most of the time.

Staff very helpful and we were checked in early. Breakfast buffet was kept topped up and on both days food was hot, arrived at 8:00am both days and no problem with seating immediately although any later may have caused a wait. Plenty of tour groups in evidence.

Just a few minutes from the NP gates and remember to dress warmly as given the altitude it does get cold up here. We had dinner over the road at Ruby's and again get there early (opens at 5:00pm for dinner) or you will have a pretty long wait line. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: King Room top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denhamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

2 nights at this super hotel in Bryce Canyon. Again, check in strictly enforced at 4pm (which we think is at least 1 hour too late). No matter, we had a lovely trip around Bryce NP, and once 4pm came around, check in was very pleasant. Our room, on floor 3 was excellent - large with a huge area with two sinks set apart from the loo and bath in a separate room. Good quality toiletries and a good hairdryer. We had 2 queen beds, a desk, small easy chair, microwave and full sized fridge. All tastefully decorated. Free wifi in the room, the strength of which seemed to be intermittent. Sadly, no safety deposit box in the room.

There is an outdoor pool but we did not get the chance to test it as the outside temperature was too cold for us to contemplate a swim.

This hotel is big enough to take coach parties,and the consequence of that was that at breakfast it was difficult to find a spare table, even at 6.45am! Indeed on the second morning, we had to eat in the overspill area, a rather soulless conference room, to get a seat and eat breakfast there. On the plus side, the actual breakfast was quite good with the usual array of hot and cold foods on offer, and good strong coffee.

A great hotel, with good amenities and if it hadn't been for the difficulties at breakfast, we would have given it 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We experienced the great Congressional Shutdown at Bryce. The staff was quite helpful in arranging for alternative activities at Red Canyon, Kodachrome and along Highway 12 to the Great Staircase.

Stayed a few nights in North Tower. Rooms were larger than average, shower good, beds comfy, free breakfast and views outstanding. However, AC was loud and room was stuffy without it running. So we opened windows, only to woken up by parked buses starting up at 6am-the upside, we got to see a sunrise over canyon.

Ask for list of restaurants at front desk. There are some really good ones on Route 12 in nearby Tropic, or just around the corner back toward Red Canyon.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing east for beautiful sunrise. and ask if tour buses park by your room they start u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CometCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquitaine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

The front desk refused that we pay upon arrival and we understood why when we checked out : the total price announced by the receptionist for both rooms did not include tax (unlike the other 15 motels we stayed at). It was obviously too late to change our mind... Then they added $10 to the bill because we listened to 30 minutes of music in the room, which apparently was part of a "pay as you watch" scheme. We were not aware of it and the receptionist himself did not know where it was displayed. Nevertheless, despite our good faith, there was no discussion to be had and we had to pay.
Being foreign, we felt abused, ignored and robbed. Luckily, staying at Ruby's was our unique bad experience during our 22 days in the USA.
We would definitely NOT recommend Ruby's Inn.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgallou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the largest hotel in Bryce City, which is really a stop along a lonely highway, on a vast treeless, windy plateau. Rooms are large, but dark(low wattage bulbs), clean, beds comfortable. But this hotel feels soulless, as it caters to large bus loads of tourists for one night stays. The large lobby has high beamed ceilings and is filled with western style furnishings, but the many ceiling speakers blast cheesy music day and night. The large breakfast room is cold and uninviting, but no matter, because the food is just barely average, and folks eat very quickly, a new crowd arriving every 20 minutes. This BW and the Ruby's inn across the highway are the only places in town, so these are the only options near the national park. Eat dinner at Ruby's Inn, another biz that caters to bus loads,but the food is decent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkeleyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived in Las Vegas for a long planned bucket-list trip to the national parks the night before the government shutdown. Thank you Congress! Thank goodness for the NV, UT, CO, AZ state parks and Native American tourist sites. We had pre-scheduled this stay and were not disappointed. We stayed in the north tower. Here the rooms are large and complete with refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was a complete buffet. It is one of the few lodging facilities close-in to the park and thus is pricy. But you will be happy with the facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TS26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,395 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing