We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay hotel, but very uncomfortable beds!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Okay hotel, but very uncomfortable beds!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel itself is okay. It is really geared toward families and the food is geared toward serving a large number of guests at the easiest and lowest possible price. The biggest problem I had with this hotel was the bed....HORRIBLY uncomfortable. By our third night, we both had back aches and dreaded going to bed...not a good thing. If they could get some comfortable beds, I would stay here again, but no way if they don't!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyk0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I'm sorry you didn't find the beds to be comfortable, but I do appreciate the feedback on it. We're always looking for ways we can improve our guests' experiences here. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to the Park and this beautifully scenic area.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,474
    1,374
    391
    104
    43
See reviews for
1,197
1,581
97
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

In November, there are several hearty souls, who venture to Bryce Canyon because the weather can change at anytime. When we were there the weather was windy sunny frigid winter in the fall of the year. The best thing thing that happened to us there besides the beautiful scenery and "hoodoos" was the the Bryce Canyon Best Western Lodge. We understand that the 700+ rooms are all occupied in the summer season, but as it was when we were there, the hotel on both sides of the road and its super duper restaurant on the premises made for a lovely, clean, and comfortable respite from the weather. Wonderfully decorated to fit the canyon theme, it was such a pleasant retreat after being in las Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank amroutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Definitely, any time of year is a good time to visit Bryce Canyon. The summers don't get too hot, and while the winters do get cold, we have a nice warm fireplace to sit by in the evenings and the hot tub for daring souls (it can be snowing and you'll still find people in the tub).

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hotel for visiting Bryce Canyon. Close to the park and convenient for early morning sunrises and evening sunsets. Fantastic buffet breakfast! Ruby's across the street was good for dinner and there were some small stores nearby for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ketadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our popular breakfast buffet! It's a great start to a day of exploring the park.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Nice place although a bit removed from the "town". I marked it down for location only because we were there during a snowstorm so having to get in to the car to go to a restaurant and store was inconvenient. We were upgraded for no reason which was nice. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingJoandChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

modern, spacious and well located at the entrance area of Bryce Canyon NP the quality and size of our suite impressed us, as did the lobby and (breakfast) dining area - made for a very welcome stay at the end of wintery drive to the park We definitely would stay here again when we next visit the park and this part of southern Utah

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tv0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sur, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were not too happy with this hotel. It was the top rated hotel in Bryce, so we tried it. The hotel was dark and ominous really. It was a dark, rainy evening and the hotel wasn't super full, so that could have added to the atmosphere, but it just felt a little creepy. There is a huge fireplace in the lobby, that wasn't lit and the whole place was dark and stuffy. The girl at the counter who checked us in wasn't very friendly and acted a bit rude when I asked if an upgrade was available. I had just read a review from another traveler who had been given an upgrade for no reason by a front desk agent there and was really happy, so I thought why not? It was late, the hotel was nowhere near full and it had started to snow, so I figured it was a good time to ask. She rolled her eyes and said "Only if you pay full price". A kind "no" would have sufficed or even a quote with the actual price. It was rude. We had been driving all day and were ready to enjoy the room. She put us in a room as close to the elevator as you can get, which seemed odd since I had asked for a quiet room and again there were not that many people staying. There were some loud travelers that made it noisy by the elevator, but we put a towel down on the floor by the door and turned the fan on, which helped some. There was no food available, so I asked the front desk where we should go. She didn't seem interested in helping us and told us to go "across the street". I don't know if there were other options or not.
The bed itself was okay. Nice TV. Room was stuffy and the window only opened about an inch and a half. I thought that was odd, since they had put 'windows that open' in the description. The night stand lights only work if the hallway light is on. Which means you can't use them in the night unless you walk to the door in the dark and turn the lights on that way, or if you want to sleep with an overhead hall light on all night. Weird. Breakfast was average. Lots to choose from. We would not stay here again, howe ver it didn't look like there was much else to choose from in Bryce. It was a bed to sleep in, a place to shower and included Breakfast. Disappointing overall though.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

There was a fee for the National Park Service that is added to your bill for every night you stay. It is voluntary - but, no one tells you at check in or at check out. When we reviewed out bill and asked to have it taken out, the desk clerk was unable to do it and the person who could was not immediately available. The is very similar to the sneaky in -room safe charge that used to be added to your bill - whether you used it or not. Breakfast was not well kept up - dirty tables, dirty counters where the food was. There were the same powdered sugar donuts for two straight days that were so old and hard - they were inedible. This was not a Plus hotel by our standards

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We are sorry to hear that our staff did not fully explain the contribution you were able to make to beautiful Bryce Canyon National Park. The voluntary donation is given to the park to update facilities and maintain the trails for each of us to better enjoy the park for years to come. We have partnered with the park since 2004, and asked each of our guests to join in the partnership to support the park and help its development for years to come!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5341.

Sincerely,
Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing