We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with few regrets.

Furnishing was clearly up-to-date to cater to the guests on a holiday. For example, there were sufficient bedside charging points, bathroom was very well done, etc. It has double basins to cater to multiple users (who need to rush out of the hotel to view the hoodoos while the weather is still cool before the mid-day heat of the summer) and the longest counter-top I have seen in a hotel of around six-foot.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IamQingfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are pleased you found your room up to date for the modern traveler. We did seek to make spacious and comfortable rooms as a retreat from the heat of the summer! Out location just outside Bryce Canyon make our rooms a convenient trip no matter the time of day!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 3,930 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here on our travels. The rooms are big enough, wifi is free and buffet breakfast was more than adequate. What more do you need for a 1 night stay? The only problem is that therr is no restaurant on site for dinner and the options available are not that great

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank WarwickshireMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We do have a great location and amenities such as free WiFi, pool and hot tub. There are great surround restaurants and delightful local choices. Feel free to check with staff for their recommendations!!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here on our way from Arches National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park and Canyonlands to Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park. The location can't be beat, just minutes away from Bryce Canyon. The room is huge, nice and clean! Breakfast is excellent! Price was perfect! I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukrgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your room with us while on your National Park trek. We do have a prime location just outside Bryce Canyon National Park that is hard to beat!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent one night on this hotel on our way to LA. The room was clean and comfortable, staff people were friendly and the location was great. Breakfast included was good but a bit of a rush, breakfast room is too small. One negative point; We thought we may have forgotten earings in the room and sent an email but a reminder email and few days later still no answer!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCT06300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We do apologize that we were not more responsive to your email about your lost item! We hope they have turned up! We do have a great location just outside Bryce Canyon National Park. Our breakfast buffet area is served by an overflow room. Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It takes a LOT for me to pay this much for a hotel!! But, it's worth it (sigh!); it must be, I keep coming back. I have stayed here before and it's proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park, and all the other things in the area, is perfect. PLUS, it's an awesome place to stay. I have reviewed it once before and I know why it is the #1 hotel in the area.

Bryce is minutes away. Canonville is about 15 minutes, and the drive up Scenic Route 12 is close in both directions. Excellent location. Kodakrome State Park is also nearby (by Canonville).

My room was huge. 2 big beds that were so unbelievable comfortable. The bathroom - well, I want that bathroom in my own home. It had 2 sinks, lots of storage space, a CLOTH shower curtain (love that), and a separate tub/toilet area - really, really great bathroom and super-clean.

My room was clean, and fresh, and sunny and wonderful. Unfortunately, I was only staying here one night. The beds were so great, they were hard to get out of the next morning.

This hotel is huge. You can easily get lost in it. It has a great washer/dryer (coin operated) with a lot of washers and dryers. The breakfast in the morning is in a huge, comfortable, sunny area - and the buffet is better than most complimentary buffets - I am surprised it is free. The grounds are beautiful. The little town of Ruby's Inn is right there with shops and restaurants - not a lot, but a few little things. Nothing much else is in the area, except the national park.

You can balk at the price, or not. But, I don't think you will find a better, more comfortable, place that is this convenient to Bryce Canyon. Trust me on this one!

Room Tip: I was overlooking a horse corral. It was fun to watch the horses run around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks you for staying with us at the Bryce Canyon Grand. We are glad that our spacious and comfortable rooms were so well received! There is so much to see around this area as well. Not only beautiful Bryce Canyon National Park but great monuments, vistas, and canyons are just a short jaunt away!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel per se is a non event. We stayed in a lot of BW and this is not much better than their standard ones. It'd be a 2/3 star if it wasn't for the incredibly honest housekeeping staff: one day we left a wallet with 900$ in cash and loads of credit cards on the bedside table. We returned in the evening and it was all there. This is not granted even in 5 star hotels.

Breakfast is a jungle. The b'fast room is way too small for the hundreds of guests, who assault the small buffet like there's no tomorrow. Little choice of healthy food: no boiled eggs for example, only scrambled with butter. No plain yogurt, only sweetened.

The view from our window looked like a RV campground... Not sure what it was. Air con is noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are glad that our staff upheld the quality and standard that we ask for while cleaning our property. We appreciate the feedback about the breakfast buffet and can be more mindful of the healthy options available! Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

There are only a few hotels and inn at the Bryce Canyon area, and we were fortunate to have Best Western Plus as our home during our brief stay in the vicinity. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable and wide, the television has a good selection of cable channels, the aircon temperature can be controlled. The bathrooms have a nice set up as you can see from my photos. Views from my room are the swimming pool , located on the same level. Within the same floor are 2 vending machines for snacks and drinks, and an ice dispensing area. Outside the hotel you can go to some restaurants that offer cowboy shows and an extensive buffet. It is just a 5-10 minute leisurely walk, and there are several souvenir shops and a convenience store , but it is not open 24 hours, The huge lobby has areas for international /local phone calls , a business center , and sets of computer desk top for those needing internet access. Wireless internet by the way, is free , but a little bit inconsistent with its speed. Breakfast buffet in the main dining area (doesn't have a place for lunch/dinner inside the hotel ) has adequate basic selection , but tastes good. It has everything from hot items (bacon, sausage, egg ) pastries/waffles , to cereals/fruits . The hotel staff I encountered are those in the front desk and they are quite accommodating , specially when I request to change my dollar bill to smaller ones, and when i ask another group for some pictures they politely obliged.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Bryce Canyon Grand. We do have a great on site breakfast buffet with a lot of selections. There are also great dining option in the immediate area, whether it is at a restaurant or items in your own room! Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,303 reviews
4 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
561 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
654 reviews
15.5 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: E 100 N, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range: £70 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing