We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Bright and spacious rooms, extremely clean, comfortable beds and quiet air conditioning. We stayed at two Best Western hotels on our trip - one at the South Rim of the Grand Canyon and at Bryce. Both were excellent. We had one major complaint - the poor environmental policy. Plastic plates, cups, packaging, and plastic cutlery galore and right on the edge of two national parks of outstanding beauty that are doing their best to preserve the environment. No re-cycling in sight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stardrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,751)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 3,751 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was a bit pricey but the best and most comfortable of the three Best Western Plus hotels we stayed at on vacation. Highly recommend. Breakfast was good. Rooms comfortable. Good location just outside the park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michigantraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Smartly caters to the European travelers. Very clean rooms and common areas - the day buzzes with people constantly cleaning everything. Nice linens and towels. Ample number of washers & dryers for customers. Best of all is the massive free breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayakcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pleasant surprise. Not that much choice in this area and still a nice and well maintained hotel. Very clean rooms which were fully functional. We had a suite with a sofa sleeper. This was not great, very thin mattress hardly recommendable for a teenager, perhaps a young child.

Breakfast was fine, some reviewers didn't like it but for buffet pretty reasonable. I would stay here again if I was in the area. One tip : if you have limited time, skip Bryce Canyon and drive to Zion.

Room Tip: Suite is certainly spacious
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Wereldreiziger987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are sorry that your children were uncomfortable on the sofa sleeper during your stay. We do have adjoining rooms or family suites that may be more suitable. Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Would be my first choice when staying at Bryce again. Very limited in your lodging choices here and with the wifi, pool, free breakfast and proximity to the main gate of the park, this can't be beat. Food choices very limited in this area so the breakfast was welcomed. AC unit a little loud but beds were comfy. Would stay again!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank DancerGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us at the Bryce Canyon Grand! We do offer a complimentary breakfast buffet with many fresh and hot items! Our outdoor pool is a great amenity this time of year as well!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

As we looked for a hotel nearby the Bryce National Park, the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel was the good choice. Central located in a small town, the few restaurants are in walking distance. The rooms are spacious, quiet and offer the necessary comfort. Because of weather conditions, we could not enjoy the pool area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, which satisfied.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are glad you stayed with us! We do have a great location in the heart of Bryce Canyon City, and closely located to three restaurants and numerous amenities! Sorry you were not able to enjoy the pool during this visit but we do hope that you will come see us again!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel while touring Bryce Canyon National park. I had a very nice room which was quiet, and I got a good night's sleep each night. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants in Bryce Canyon City and the bus system which takes you into the park. The bus system covers about half of the view points. This is handy if you are going hiking. For example you can hike from Sunrise Point to Sunset Point and take the bus back to Bryce Canyon City. The remaining view points are accessible by car. The hotel also had an excellent free breakfast every morning I was there..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubys_inn_management, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location just outside Bryce Canyon National Park. The shuttle system is easily accessed to enjoy all parts of the park during all times of day! Thanks for staying with us!!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5700.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,043 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
530 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
637 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
694 reviews
15.5 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: E 100 N, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range: £72 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing