We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a So-So Place”
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just a So-So Place”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The only really good think it has going for it is location since it's close to the entrance to the park and you can catch the shuttle fairly easily. The cons are that the rooms are outdated, somewhat clean but not exceptionally so, and there was no breakfast. Also, I had a hard time understanding the accent of the lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We do have a great location just one mile outside the gates to beautiful Bryce Canyon National Park. We are constantly updating our rooms and modernizing the decor and furnishings. We appreciate the feedback that we can continue to improve on. Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    289
    466
    163
    75
See reviews for
243
499
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in June. We were greeted very unhelpfully when we checked in and I felt I was simply an inconvenience to the reception staff...
But the room was adequate, clean, air-conditioned and comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed visiting the Canyon which is very nearby and easily accessible from the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahnorthants82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and found it to be a comfortable retreat after a day in the park. We do apologize for staff being anything less than welcoming and friendly and will address that issue. Thanks for staying with us!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We slept here for three nights while on our road trip to southwest national parks. This motel has a great value for money. Room was clean and has enough space for a family of four. There is a fridge and a microwave in the room. Wifi also works great. The staff was friendly. Also, motel is located just a few miles from Bryce NP entrance. Nice experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We do have great in room amenities with the fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. The free WiFi is also a great feature during vacations stays. Being just outside the gates to Bryce Canyon does make staying with us a great way to access the park any time of day!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place has decent rooms, a good value. No breakfast though... It is very close to some of the main attractions and food. Also not far from the park entrance. The staff were very friendly and helpful, all in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your room and found it to be a good value for the price. We are just one mile outside beautiful Bryce Canyon National Park!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at Bryce View Lodge during a two week road trip in the South West USA. The room was freezing, so had to keep the heating on most the time we were there, though it was too noisy to sleep with, so was very cold at night, and the duvet was very thin and looked like it was about 80 years old. There was very little to do, as we were only staying for the one night, so couldn't book anything. The local shop across the road was very expensive, and had absolutely no meals suitable for vegetarians. The restaurant was also very expensive and had nothing suitable for vegetarians. My friend had sprained her ankle at Arches national park the day before, which had swollen really bad, but when I went to get ice, all the ice machines were broken. I went into reception to ask about it, and the woman was really miserable, never smiled, and although got someone to send some ice to our room, she acted as if I had spoiled her afternoon. Definately will not be staying here again! I'm just relieved that we only stayed the one night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are terribly sorry about the service experience you had with us at Bryce View Lodge. We appreciate your feedback and highlighting areas that we can improve on.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bryce hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This motel is very well situated right next to the entrance of Bryce Canyon National Park. Ideal for a one night stop. The room was overall ok and seemed to be clean, breakfast at Ruby's Inn was decent. I would say that Bryce View Lodge offers a very good price/quality ratio.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are pleased you found our rooms to be a good value for your money. We do have a prime location near Bryce Canyon National Park. We are also close to many amenities such as dining and shopping to really enjoy your vacation.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The room had a thick layer of dust over all, the bathroom toilet bowl still had dried fecal matter in the bowl from who knows when and the one chair was so broken that it would have collapsed under anyone who tried to sit in it. After asking for these to be rectified at the front desk, nothing was done. A group of young people on a tour bus partied loudly all night in the parking lot, even banging on our door at midnight. Still the front desk did nothing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskanBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We apologize for the issues during your recent stay. We will work with our cleaning and front desk staff to improve our standard of excellence. We do want each guest to have an enjoyable trip to our beautiful area.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,
Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
518 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Property: Bryce View Lodge
Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing