We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WAY BETTER THAN TICABOO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Defiance House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Defiance House Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bullfrog
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WAY BETTER THAN TICABOO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed from 9/4/12-9/7/12. It was a pleasant stay & clean property. the staff was friendly nice and clean cut. not so much in the expensive as hell gift shop though, I could have robbed the place blind if I where brazen enough. nobody was watching or even in there 95% of the time.
The only thing your hotel needs in the worst way is a HOT TUB AND NOT JUST A HOT TUB A GIANT HOT TUB. and a BAR OPEN UNTIL AT LEAST 2AM. besides that the restaurant is so good you should make it 24/7. and the view from marina side is amazing night and day

Room Tip: get the marina rooms and the far end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    50
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
50
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Our room and hallways were musty smelling.
I left an electronic reader under the pillow on the bed when I left the room, locking the door behind me when I left. The book was never "found." Whomever cleaned that room could not fail to find the book when they removed the sheets. Very disappointing.
The restaurant was slow and the food was average.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinnet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Thanks Aramark for embracing Groupon! Lake Powell in the off season is awesome. Daily temps around 85, Water temp of 73, tall cliffs and a less busy main channel. Who could complain. It was a great long Weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We've stayed here several times before and enjoy it every time. While there are limited accommodations at Bullfrog, the property is tastefully decorated and maintained.

Defiance House Lodge sits atop a hill overlooking Bullfrog Bay giving you wonderful views from sunrise to sunset.

Room Tip: First floor rooms facing the parking lot have views of the lake beyond -- gives you easy access to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard4094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Defiance House for 2 nights, and I would return. The rooms appear clean, but don't really smell all that great. However, I think that is because they allow pets. The location cannot be beat, though. If you are at Lake Powell, you are probably not sitting in the room all day anyway. The marina is so close, and the on-site restaurant was surprisingly good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelFamUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very nice place to stay, good food, but a little pricey. TV,s need upgraded to flat screen. The setting is beautiful and quiet.I have to use 200 words to submit this reveiw so now I am just chattering to complete my 200 words. I hope this enough. I think I covered everything I wanted to say.

Room Tip: Request downstairs and parkling lot side for ease of acess
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is our second year staying at Bullfrog Defiance House Lodge. We love the area and have made many family memories here. We stayed on the side of the lodge overlooking the marina and woke up to a beautiful view in the mornings. The rooms were very clean and updated. Our room did have a broken handle on the sliding glass door and the pillows were thin but that was our only complaint. My 4yr olds favorite part is the mornings, putting on your swimsuit and hiking down to the water. The restraunt is nothing fancy but everything we ordered was delicious and again the views gorgeous. We plan on going back again next year :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fallyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullfrog
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Defiance House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Defiance House Lodge

Property: Defiance House Lodge
Address: Highway 276, Bullfrog, UT 84533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bullfrog
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bullfrog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Defiance House Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Defiance House Hotel Bullfrog
Defiance Hotel Bullfrog
Defiance House Lodge Bullfrog, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing