We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kodachrome Basin State Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
56
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hikespanorama trailshort hikeangel's palacebryce canyonrv hookupsgorgeous scenerydirt roadtent sitesvisitor centermilky waygrocery storestayed two nightscampgroundfacilitiesutahhiking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I highly recommend this campground for travellers to the Bryce Canyon area. Very clean and quiet, peaceful, with lovely short hikes all around and spectacular scenery. Clean bathrooms with running water. Easy to book in advance so you don't have to worry about driving all the way in and not getting a site. I've camped here on two different trips and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RundleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Kodachrome Basin was absolutely wonderful. Though small, the park is full of exquisite formations and hiking trails. It's a short drive from Bryce, & well worth the trip. Remarkably personal access to the hoodoos & incredibly beautiful views of Grand Staircase - Escalante N.M.
The campground was impeccably maintained, with large, very private sites. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a State or National park. The showers were hot & included in the camping fee.
We stayed an extra night just so we could hike this wonderful park a bit more.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ofglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

During our recent trip from Bryce to Esacalante, we decided to drive throught Kodachrone Basin State park. The drive took a bit longer than we anticipated as the road turned into gravel and we needed to go slower in the rental car to ensure minimal damage. Once we arrived, the park was lovely, quiet and peaceful. Not many people around so you could appreciate the quiet and peace of the landscape. There was also places to camp and they look really nice as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It is a very nice park with not that many people. However, definetly take some time for a hike - you'll enjoy it. The park ranger at the entrance is very friendly and he'll provide the right hiking tours for you.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank TheHeavyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in cabin 2 and it was very nice. It is a beautiful little park. No crowds, very quiet. We had a wonderful time. We hiked all the trails and rarely ran into anyone. They also have horse rides here, but we did not take them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dj6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews